We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on Long Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

It's located on Long Beach, which is a 40min walk from the town. Typically the hotel offers a free taxi service, but the waters on Long Beach were too choppy during our stay so the boat could never dock there. Therefore, we had to hike for 10min to reach another beach, and take a taxi boat from there for 100 baht per person. This is normally not a big deal, but very difficult to do with luggage - the hotel should probably do a better job of informing guests about this prior to their arrival.

Otherwise, we loved the fact that we stayed on Long Beach, away from the business of the town. The hotel itself is located right on the beach. It's an isolated area (maybe 5 hotels on the strip and 1 restaurant).

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, always smiling.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet stay in Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iva_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had booked this hotel to stay for the majority of our trip to Thailand. We had an amazing reception from the hotel staff and they were very helpful the whole time.
The room was very clean and lovely to stay in but unfortunately we had bed bugs and i had been bitten quite badly. we knew there were not mozi bites as we were only bitten in he night and there were no mozis in the room. We found a couple of bed bugs on the second day. We told the staff and they said that they had not had them before and that they would change the bed. we said we would not sleep in the bed and so they changed our room.

We would like to inform people that low season is not the best time to go (this starts from 1st june) as the hotel is situated on long beach which is a 40 min walk to the own and quite a dangerous walk at night! unfortunately at this time of year the restaurant does not have any restaurants or entertainment - you can go to the restaurant next door (paradise purl - food not great) but these are the only two options if no boats are running.
Phi phi the bay view i think its called is the other hotel restaurant next to this one ...its very expensive but worth the money, staff are so kind and food is brilliant.
In low season they can not always supply taxi boats as the waves are too high - this causes problems and you will have to walk to and from the town to do anything with your day.
you can go snorkelling and diving but that is about it in low season and we got very tired and bored easily.
BEWARE in the town the taxi boat drivers with try and rip you off ....do not pay them money first, for example we wanted to get a taxi back to our hotel and a few people said no as the waves were too high - another guy said yes but charged us double - not wanting to walk we paid and he took us half way then chucked us out in the sea and told us to walk with no money returned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a fuss-free stay. We liked the hotel because of the beautiful beach; all we did was chill by the beach every day. It's easy to find nice & cheap food around. It's quite far from the party area, so it might not be suitable for the party animals :) overall, it's good value and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was modern with large triple sliding door, comfortable bed, and a decent bathroom (could of been cleaner). The hotel was in the best location, quite tranquil long beach with the most beautiful transparent green ocean water, walking distance to the nearby town where the hustle and bustle can be found. We also went snorkeling just down the beach from our hotel where there were beautiful reefs, fish, and ocean life.

Room Tip: I would wear waters shoes or sandals along with your bathing suit upon arrival, the transportation f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is located in a very beautiful and empty beach (at least during low season). Our room was very spacious and overall comfortable. The view was a real plus, since we were beachfront and the walls are all glass doors with curtains for privacy. So this were the good points.
The bad points: it's impossible to contact the hotel, even get a phone number. The hotel can only be reached by boat (or trekking for like an hour) - upon arrival, we hired a taxi boat that left us in a different beach, which became a real pain. The hotel was under some kind of construction or renovation and as a consequence the restaurant was closed; no one cared about letting us know. So we ended up eating at another hotel for 2 days. Maybe because of the construction, one night there was a huge scorpion at the path when we were going back to our room. Finally, I asked for a late checkout and they denied it, even though there was like two more couples at the hotel. In summary, I would say this hotel is located in a beautiful place but is very poorly administered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polipatah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Having read the reviews on TripAdvispr before we were slightly nervous when checking in but it all depends on what your expectations are of hotels on Phi Phi. If you are looking for high levels of service, room service and luxury amenities then pay the extra for somewhere like Outrigger, Zeavola or Holiday Inn. If you are looking for a place to stay on a great beach and with little need of the hotel staff or services, then keep reading.

Location
The hotel is located on long beach. On arrival into the port you can see long beach as the last stretch of sand on your right. On disembarking the ferry you need to carry your bags off the boat (a little tip is to ensure yours are top of the pile). From here follow the walkway out, pay the 20 Baht per person fee and then find a long tail boat. We found a man holding a sign for long beach. At first he quoted 400 Baht per person but actually the accepted price is 100 Baht per person one way and 150 Baht after 7pm. The boat will take you to long beach were you'll need to hop out into the water, ensure you are wearing flip flops and shorts. As you look to the beach you'll see another hotel named paradise on the far left, blue bay next and Paradise Resort is the next one - it's more to the right of the beach.
We choose this location as we didn't want to be in the middle of Tonsai itself.

Staff
We were greeted by a younger gentleman who checked us in quickly and showed us to the room. We saw, who we believed to be the manager, and can understand other travellers comments about him. Apart from requesting the woof password and at check out we didn't use the hotel staff. Wifi is free, you have 10hrs for every two days.

Rooms
This is probably the biggest sticking point as the hotel has the very basic rooms and then some high end rooms meaning the score rating on here is always going to vary depending on room type. We saw the high end room types and they looked great but for the top room types you could almost stay at the Holiday Inn or Outrigger. We opted for the basic room and paid £25 per room on a room only basis. The room had a double bed a couple of lights, wardrobe and a basic bathroom with the heater for the shower attached to the wall. There is a sign on the wall of the room listing what you can purchase from the hotel. This list included things such as the safe, beach towels etc - bring your own.
Each room is similar to a hut on a beach and we were one row back from the beach.

Food and drink
There was a little restaurant but it was closed for breakfast and dinner. We only had a drink in the afternoon. We ate at the paradise pearl on long beach. If you are facing the sea from the beach, it's the hotel to the far right. Here you could order cocktails for 120 Baht, beer from 90 Baht and soft drinks from 30 Baht. At lunchtime sandwiches started at 100 Baht and for dinner, Thai food started at 100 Baht.
They also have a small mini mart for any supplies you may need.

Excursions and onward travel
Evenings out in Tonsai were well priced and there were options to do tours of the islands from 500 Baht. Wee booked our onward travel to Ao Nang from long beach and including the long tail boat to Tonsai, it only cost us 450 Baht each.

Overall a good experience but if we went back on a holiday we would look at another property. There is another one next door, which I believe is called Hillside or something, which looked good. As I say, it may depend on the room type booked. It suited us but not for everyone.

I hope that was helpful, please contact me for further questions

Room Tip: Upgrade as much as possible as the lead in room types are very basic. The main photo from the manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in Paradise Resort for 2 nights in Phi Phi island and loved it here. Although the accommodation is a little rustic (not very luxurious at all) it still was great! We booked a Beach Font Bungalow and literally stepped onto the beach from our room. The views of Phi Phi island are beautiful, you can see Phi Phi Ley from our room. Long Beach is a fantastic beach to stay on and is away from the hustle and bustle and 'dirty' part of the island.

They even had free wifi which was great. The staff are friendly and generally stay out of your way.

The food is ok - you have to eat breakfast and dinner at the Paradise Pearl Bungalows next door - but it is a cute little restaurant, and quite busy. They make great Pina Coladas. Breakfast was very average - we ended up not eating there as it didn't look very appetizing.

Make sure when you arrive at the harbor that you don't get charged more than 100 baht for a taxi boat to the resort (5-10 min away) - we got ripped off and paid 500 baht for 2 of us, although they initially wanted to charge us 500 baht each.

Overall - a lovely stay, Phi Phi island is absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: Stay in the Beach Bungalow rooms if possible where you have a view right on the beach. The others ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CMcLaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Phi Phi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Phi Phi

Address: 138/1 Moo 7 | Long Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £38 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Phi Phi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach resort on a small island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort Phi Phi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Don
Paradise Resort Ko Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing