We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE RUDE STAFF! UNCOMFORTABLE!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phi Phi Hill Resort
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. MATTRESS AS HARD AS CONCRETE. Such rude staff! It's disgusting how rude the manageress is to customers. She was not helpful at all and will never smile, just look at you as if she is if you are wasting her time. There is NO SAFTY DEPOSIT BOX, they just put your stuff in a room that isn't locked. So not safe. FAR AWAY FROM TOWN, 150 baht per person to get back to hotel at night and 200 in the day minimum if only one person, so it gets expensive. MESS AND RUBBISH EVERYWHERE and it stinks. The rooms were so UNCOMFORTABLE AND BASIC. Worst stay out of the 40 plus hotels we have stayed in around Thailand!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here over christmas for 4 days. Excellent price and that little bit out of the way so not too chaotic! ~Long beach is really nice to stay on with a lovely beach and if you want to pay the same price in town you will be in dorms or above a bar so really good value! the stairs are a bit evil but you are rewarded in the amazing view from the restaurant at the top. Rooms are really good - obviously basic but we are a married couple and they were perfect for us (can't quite live like an 18 year old anymore!). Really spacious, air con and a lovely little balcony. Only cost 100baht each to go to town and the boats run all day and night (150 at night). Would def go there again!!

Room Tip: Hire some fins and mask and snorkel and take full advantage of shark island right in front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Beautiful view from the top of the hill! Nice Bungalows, but quit simple. The restaurant of the Resort has great food, and not expensive. The stuff was very nice.
Its not on the city center, we needed to catch a taxi boat, or half for 30min, but for us was the best place to stay, far away from the big mess during the night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatianaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great location in front of shark point. Not to expensive bungalow with fan. Nearby the harbor just 5 min with a long tail. If you want a luxury stay you better go elsewhere. But if your not to high demanding than its a great stay. A specially the beach where you can swim to shark point and see black tip reef sharks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Beton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at phi phi hill resort after having such a comfortable stay last year.

The bungalows are cheap, clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant's food is great.

These bungalows are away from the hustle of the mainland. On the next beach around, you can walk from the mainland or catch a long tail boat for only 100baht per person.

The long beach here the bungalows are located offers a fabulous swimming area as well as long tail boats which will take you on a day trip around the islands such as maya bay, monkey beach and bamboo island.

The view from the hilltop is exquisite, overlooking phi phi.

There are a large amount of steps but you only go back up them once at night to go to sleep as you will be out all day relaxing, swimming and sunbathing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xavieremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The bungalow was very big, well built (no animal or insect entered in 5 nights) and very clean. Mosquito nets on every windows, bathroom was very good too. After the second night, the room is cleaned every day.
We paid 750 baht per night for a fan bungalow in high season!

The restaurant is the cheapest in Long Beach. The food is good. Value for money. Shakes are awesome! Staff is very friendly.

The hotel is located on the east side of Long Beach, on top of the hill. The only discouraging aspect is that you have to go up a very long stair to reach the hotel. It's perfectly doable, but you can't go back and forth during the day unless you're very athletic or with lots of energy to spare. The good thing is that your baggage is carried up by some kind of elevator.

We had a great experience. We recommend it and would come back without a doubt.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow on the sunset side for two nights and were quite satisfied. The bungalow is nothing special but the view is pretty. The bed was not the best. Be prepared to walk the very steep stairs up the hill and do not expect too much from the restaurant. Fruit shakes are good, though. The location is perfect if you want peace and quiet. The beach down the hill is great!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sallydorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
599 reviews
0.0 mi away
HIP Seaview Resort @ Phi Phi
HIP Seaview Resort @ Phi Phi
#8 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa
Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Vill...
#22 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
P.P. Blue Sky Resort
P.P. Blue Sky Resort
#5 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Hill Resort

Address: Long Beach | Phi Phi Islands, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Hill Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Hill Hotel
Phi Hill Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing