We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly beautiful for the soul!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Dubai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly beautiful for the soul!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We are still here Aug 11th 2014, I felt after reading Suzie M Dubai's review I should write a review!!!!
This hotel is a hidden gem, the views are spectacular and totally natural. We came to phi Phi last year and stayed at the Cabana, it was awful, bedbugs,rude staff, cold atmosphere the list goes on. We were reluctant to come again but have teenage daughters who want the Full moon experience so here we are! The food is good, the service relaxed(we are in Thailand!!) but the rooms, beach, experience is like the Maldives, you get what you pay for and this is a hidden paradise. Please try it, don't be put off by the reviews, it's what you make of it and you pay for the location. We were going to book the Outrigger, but be careful of hidden costs, boat ride here check in/out is free, we were only charged 200bat extra for our daughter (10 years) our other daughters stayed on the main land. This isn't for you if you want the crazy night life, it all closes here at 10.30pm. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia2penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    508
    256
    149
    118
See reviews for
169
790
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came here after a fab resort in Phuket, not expecting as much but still a high standard. We got a very poor reception, we were left standing around for 20 mins with our key before anyone could escort us to our room. The room was below average, our superior villa in the pictures looked very welcoming, in reality, it was tiny and the bathroom was pathetic, the toilet is practically in the shower! The service was pretty poor throughout, lots of staff standing around without a clue what to do with there selves. The worst part for us, was getting to and from the main town as this resort is situated some way away from the centre. There are now taxi boats at night due to the waves, so you are left waking a dangerous 45 min walk or we managed to find some locals to take us on there scooters the centre on dirt tracks. Far from ideal before a nice meal. Food was overpriced for the quality also. All in all, I'd recommend you give this place a wide berth!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked to stay here for one night the day before I arrived and I emailed and called the hotel to advise of my arrival time coming off the ferry from Krabi, I arrived at 1515 and 45 minutes later nobody from the hotel was there on the longboat even though they ensured me they sent their bellboy when the ferry came in twice a day, I called the hotel to check if anyone was coming and they told me to be patient and I had only booked the day before so they need time to process everything! Upon arrival, I did not realise how high up the rooms were and because I didn't want the hassle of checking out again the next day I asked to add another night at reception and they charged me way more than the prices showing online when I checked later that night. This was one of the more expensive hotels but it did not warrant the price; the food was average and the Customer Service was extremely poor. The TV in my room did not work but that was not such a big deal, the next day I woke up and was very impressed with the amazing views. I asked to borrow an adaptor from reception to charge my phone and I plugged it into the socket where the aformentioned broken TV did not work and I got a huge electric shock that catapulted me to the other side of the room! I was really scared and all my insides felt like they were burning and I could actually taste metal so I decided to go to the hospital to get checked out. I explained what had happened to the Reception staff and they seemed dismissive and just told me the adaptor must be broke, I asked them to book me a taxi boat to the hospital and they seemed really laid back I had to wait for about 30 minutes all the time having problems breathing from the shock! I was checked over at the hospital and there was no serious damage but I felt weird for a few days after. The only good thing apart from the views at the hotel are the masseuses but other than that avoid at all costs. I have heard very good things about The Pearl Paradise Bungalows that are located right near The Beach Resort and I wish I had of booked to stay there instead!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in the Superior Villa 2203 for 3 nights in July, and checked out on 27th. The view was so perfect, but it was so far from the mainland. Due to bad weather there was no boats on two evenings and the walk from the resort to the town was a tough hike over the hills for about 40 mins. breakfast spread was good, but food otherwise was very expensive. For cheaper food, 5 min walk along the beach to paradise pearl resort would be more reasonable and worthy.

On a different note, I left my silver chain with a small gold pendant on the safe in the room, and forgot to take it out. When i Called the resort, they said new guests have already checked in so they cannot check in. So
if anybody found it, please let me know...It's not that expensive but has a very sentimental value.....

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and have a very pretty view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arpita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked and had pre-paid for 5 nights but it was so bad that we ended up writing off the last night (and about $175) and left the hotel.

The view is great from the rooms on the highest level with a nice deck. The rooms are old, the sheets and towels are torn and worn out, and the staff did not once say hello, thank you, welcome, sawasdee ka to us. It looks like they employ a bunch of young guys who are stoned most of the time. None of the staff is trained to greet guests. The breakfast is terrible for Thailand. The plates are never cleared from the table (it is a buffet).

We have traveled all over the world and this was probably one of the worst places we stayed for the money we paid. Phi Phi Island is a pain to get to and very touristy. I would not recommend it for families. If you do want to stay in Phi Phi, I think the Outrigger or the Holiday Inn are the only two choices for anything decent. The Pearl Paradise Bungalows which are adjacent to the Phi Phi Resort seemed much nicer and their restaurant was where we ended up eating all three meals even though breakfast was included in our rate.

We couldn't wait to leave this resort.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Save your money and go to the Outrigger or Holiday Inn or Pearl Paradise Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travelinSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Was not impressed by the hotel - maybe because it was low season that the quality and cleanliness was not up to scratch originally booked for a superior with sea view (on the second level) but paid extra for an upgrade to the third level for the better views - I only found out the level differences after checking in and randomly viewing their Web page, which I then found I was in the wrong room type! They quickly moved us, this room however was a nit in the shabby side, upon preparing to get in bed we noticed a large rip in the bed sheet, room service arrived at 930 the next morning. No knocking just let themselves in. Weather wise in a 2 week holiday in Thailand this was the day it decided to throw it down tropical style from 1400 onwards, to say the room creaked a bit was an understatement, the doors and windows had holes in the seals so the wind rattled them all night. Some other reviewers mentioned insects well yes there were a lot! A few mosquitos but no net, this seemed to be a random occurance as we walked to reception some rooms had them others didn't at no point was one offered! We were meant to stay for 4 nights after the afternoon of the 2nd day we decided to leave the resort. The rooms were outrageously priced for the quality.. ....We avoided breakfast as the place was crawling with cats - apparently these belonged to the hotel, maybe to get rid of the mice that left droppings in our room, the staff were polite and a special note has to be given to the two young members of staff that work at the moon restaurant on site they were a bright point to what otherwise was a terrible stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the over all experience was pretty good. Sure it was a bit overpriced and the hotel could have been better maintained, but it was clean! We stayed in a Superior Villa with sea view and the view was amazing. Sure, it was a hike to get to the villa, but we didn't mind.

The breakfast buffet wasn't the best ... but quite comparable to other places we've been. The food in the restaurant was pretty good though, but walk to the other end of the beach for better prices.

And then there is the beach. The most beautiful beach - too many boats though, but what a place! Don't go to Ton Sai, it's totally destroyed. Long beach still has it's charm.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank renesohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi The Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Address: | 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi (office), Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi The Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a peaceful hillside villas located at the most beautiful beach of Phi Phi Island with fantastic view of the ocean, white sandy beach and crystal clear water. You will enjoy holiday and have fun of snorkeling regularly see Black Tip Reef Shark, Dining in our Thai restaurant see sunset and have your fabulous moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi The Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi The Beach Hotel
Hotel Phi The Beach
Phi Phi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing