We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andaman Beach Resort, Koh Jum, Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andaman Beach Resort, Koh Jum, Thailand”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Situated near Tingrai village (middle of island), this well-kept resort offers spacious concrete bungalows with mosquito screen throughout, 24-hour electricity, night watch security service, and nestled along beautiful gardens & laid lawn. Prices varied depending on beachfront/air-con to smaller fan-only 50 metres away from the beach. Bungalows get freshen-up every other day with towels provided. The food is of a high standard, but small in portion with prices similar to the other resorts, alternatively try Baan Krang Seafood just10 minutes from the main road offering more traditional and better value. The staff are generally friendly. The owner (Mr Suphot) is very accommodating and does his best to accommodate. Thoroughly recommended for couples & family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    183
    194
    101
    111
See reviews for
122
267
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here in the time before the tsunami so I was interested to see how it has changed.

It's in a good location, walking distance but far enough to escape the ramshackle chaos in Tonsai Village. It's right on the beach too.

However, it too suffers from the common Thai problem of development at all costs (or rather, should I say "at as little cost as possible").

The place is surrounded by what looks like a rubbish tip, but in actuality, it's just the residue from rebuilding the resort and that has never been cleaned up. The surrounding area stinks of sewage too, but it's hard to criticise this one resort for that since the whole island stinks to high heaven of sewage.

It does have good wifi internet and a small pool.

The rooms are quite neat and modern but lack important features. The only lighting in the bedroom are 2 red lights which makes reading at night impossible. And there were power blackouts each day I stayed there.

The bathroom taps are badly coroded, and the bathroom sink was constantly blocked. There are no inroom tea/coffee facilities and no drinking water. What's more, even if you buy your own drinks to stock in the fridge, when you go out, the room power cuts off so the fridge and drinks will be warm when you get back to your room.

There's also no ceiling fan so I woke up with blocked sinuses each morning from the air-con - not great for scuba diving.

So all-in-all, quite a few issues here - they add up to something meaningful for a place that is not a cheap budget option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Bonnieux, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

not to bad, not so good. far from the noise and pollution of tonsai village and all the all day drunk people. but to close to chinese and russian groups arriving every day from phuket. pool always dirty, breakfast like 2 stars hotels, wifi never worked for 4 days, room clean. tiny pool, lots of guests and they accept all groups from phuket at the pool (8 dollars each to make more money). Staff 80% friendly and efficient . air con in the room always stops at 5am

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights. 3 adult and 2 children. The best is the pool area. Clean and well keept. We choosed this hotel to stay away from noise. The beakfast was ok but that's all. To much people there. The room was ok, bad Shower, noisy ac. Great beds. No working Wifi. I would go to another beach in phiphi if I went here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonziSwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and I also agree that the images on websites are misleading. We stayed in a bungalow near the back of the property. Construction was going on at the time so you didn't want to spend any time in the room after 9am and work went on well past 7pm. Day tours eat at the Restaurant and hang by the pool so if you are looking for a quiet afternoon best to head to a beach. Most days once the room was cleaned there were towels missing and the water did not drain from the shower so the floor was constantly wet from the basin to the toilet. The staff though were very helpful and friendly. It was a place to sleep but not a "resort" to relax and enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherpa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Me and my husband enjoyed our stay Andaman Beach Resort. we will recommend this for everyone. the service was excellent, the place is beautiful, and it offers everything you would want and need, for a Fair price.

Best regards from Hilde!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Be ready to spend your entire day discovering Phi Phi, because you won't want to spend any time in your hotel room. The website photos are completely misleading. I'm surprised we left disease-free.

Room Tip: Try to find guest's personal photos of rooms for a better idea of what you're looking at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippedSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing