We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Brazil
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Average with reasonable price”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Andaman Beach Resort. Having read previous reviews booked a deluxe room in the new building. Good size room, small balcony with hangers for towels. Tile floor, big bed, good air conditioning, mini bar, cable tv and bathroom with good hot water, though no place for hanging towels. By the way no soap on sink. When I asked the cleaner, she pointed me the shower gel inside the shower cabin. So, she wanted me to go inside the shower cabin each time I wanted to soap my hands!!! Anyway I used my own soap.
Wi-fi was Ok in the room. However, as the walls are very thin I got some complaints from neighbour room about my voice pitch, when speaking on skype.
Breakfast is careless and very poor. Not many options.
Location is good, as it is a bit far from the noise of the pier region. View from breakfast area is great. They have someone to pick up your luggage. Staff at the reception is attentive and provide you with towels for beach/swimming pool.
It is still a good option, though pretty basic.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the second floor of the new building is modern and shower cabin is isolated from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    177
    186
    96
    107
See reviews for
116
256
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
aarhus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel just perfect in all ways. Before I was a little affraid about travelreview i read , but I was so positive surprised.
The location is in top - just down to the tonsai beach - poolarea beutifull - sitting in the pooljacusi overloking the beutifull view off the sea was amazing. I stayed in the deluxe bungalow - perfect room, all worked in all ways - big space, good bed, a lot off electric to load pc, mobil etc..... The dayly cleaning in top - never forget anything.
Breakfast buffet just fine - you can sit having your breakfast overlooking the sea. I stayed in many hotels in phiphi island, and this resort have just the best location.

Room Tip: Choose bungalow close to the poolarea - then you have a bit off seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Average hotel for Phi Phi, as all hotels on the island are expensive. Lovely pool. Breakfast poor with very small variety. Shower over toilet. Everything is wet (including toilet paper) and no hooks for towel to hang on. But we have had worse in Phi Phi. It was raining during breakfast and the water was streaming on the tables. Roof needs fixing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Two friends and i stayed here on our first trip to Phi Phi. Located approx. 10 min walk from the main pier, our bags were picked up and taken to the hotel. I couldn't fault the staff at all during the stay but definitely not the nicest rooms i have ever stayed in - having the shower pretty much over the toilet was interesting.

The pool was pretty good, with good view of the sea - didnt try the restaurant as there are plenty places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekiero
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was the nicest I stayed in during my time in Thailand. We stayed in the new build part of the hotel not the older bungalows and we had a garden terrace and the rooms were stunning.
Some of the photos on here are awful so Im not sure what part of the hotel these were taken in.. alot of the photos here seem pre renovation as the pool area and bar was much nicer when I was there than alot of the photos. There was refreshments on check-in with a towel and squash and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. I was not a fan of them keeping passports and I did witness one argument with a couple wanting their passport. Other than this I had the nicest part of my 4 weeks here. Lovely distance to town and very clean.

Room Tip: Preference of new built rather than bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We are a group of girls who have been going to PP for the last four years, and this was my 8th visit to Thailand. For the last 3 years we have stayed at this hotel. The location is good (away from the noise). This year we tried the new "bungalows connecting luxuriously" and I was a little disappointed. The room itself was nice, and I must say it had a clean and modern feel. It actually felt as though we were staying in a caravan park which was kind of nice. We were a group of 6 and although we booked about 6 months prior they still couldn't work out that we may like to have rooms next to each other (and some of our adjoining rooms were even vacant!)...The biggest downside was that the shower area of the bathroom was constructed of slats that were slightly exposed to the outside, and this let the mozzies in. If I were to stay here again I would go back to the old faithful "deluxe air conditioned room" I think. The breakfast has really gone down hill and we purposely missed it several times in order to go into the village for breakfast at Unnis (highly recommended). This year there was an influx of Chinese and Russian tourists in the hotel restaurant - day trippers maybe. It seems a lot of the bars around this area are also now catering to day trippers as well - en masse - the once beautiful and rustic Bora Bora bar now has a million plastic tables and chairs and has totally lost its ambience. What a shame as this was once an amazing spot. In a way this also reflects how I feel about the Andaman Beach resort now. They have built an enormous concrete monstrosity out the back to accommodate more tourists - this may be worth a look once it is complete - the rooms look similar to the ones in the deluxe building. To be fair this hotel is in a great QUIET location. But next time I will be staying at Vikings or Long Beach without a doubt. Phi Phi is paradise!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeingisBelieving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed there begining of March 2012.

We choose it at the pier, as many things were full and it was this or a small bungalow room next to the discos.
It's in a good location, walking distance from the center but far enough to escape the noise and crazyness of the center. It has also a beach, with closed area to swim just in the front.

First we had taken a room in a bungalow, once arrived we went to see the place, just next to a construction, dirty, aweful bathroom, dirty sheets,... so we went back to the reception to see another room, of course all available were more expensive! But at the end we took a room in the new building, clean, confortable room, 1 king bed, 1 person bed, fridge, ok bathroom, television, balcony.

Good sleep, but just everyday we were up cause the hotel personal woke up other groups and of course jelling up the whole corridor.

Good pool and they accept all groups from phuket at the pool (8 dollars each to make more money), for if you are with kids, restaurant, breakfast is ok (rice, noodles, fruit, bread, coffee, tea, eggs...).

Staff is young and unexperienced with a huge lack of English proficiency! Even more if you are working in the tourism and can't understand what's a plastic bag!

If you want a nicer beach, walk to Long Beach, from the restaurant on the left, about 20 min walk, also good for snorkeling and if you are a good swimmer to go and come back to the shark point just in front of that beach more on the left.

Room Tip: ask one in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing