We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Stay at this resort”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We booked this resort as soon as we arrived on Phi Phi Don. At first glance room looked clean and tidy. When you step into the bathroom you get a rather unpleasant surprise, especially with the shower water taps, which look old and degenerating. Breakfast was below average, the coffee tasted awful.

On our last night we had a bit of a fright. Whilst we were in our bed ready for sleep, we heared a loud splashing noise of water running in our bathroom. I got up and found that a water pipe from underneath the sink burst and was filling our room with water! Since there is no telephone connecting to the reception I had to run all the way to the reception to report this mishap. After about three minutes, the handyman came and switched off the water. Thank God we were in the room when this happened since all our luggage would have been soaked.

Otherwise quite comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davejoy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    185
    195
    103
    112
See reviews for
124
270
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I am not a fan of this hotel at all! I was never able to get a hold
of them by email. My hotel in Railay contacted them by phone for us,
so they would meet us at the pier to help with bags. The staff was
rude. The room was old and a bit dirty. The bathroom-shower, which
is one room, was a joke. The water was luke warm. The breakfast was
disgusting. The wifi is not free. It is about a 10 minute hike to
Long Beach, which has hotels , on it, like Pearl Bungalows. They
looked nice. It is a good location, aways from bars. BUT YOU CAN DO
BETTER FOR THE PRICE. We stayed in a standard room. And they only
give you 3 towels, no toilitries. THe good reviews must be for the
newer building. The bad ones are for the bungalows.

Room Tip: Stay in long beach or on the side with the sunflower bar (dalem beach)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool88005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Andaman Beach Resort. Having read previous reviews booked a deluxe room in the new building. Good size room, small balcony with hangers for towels. Tile floor, big bed, good air conditioning, mini bar, cable tv and bathroom with good hot water, though no place for hanging towels. By the way no soap on sink. When I asked the cleaner, she pointed me the shower gel inside the shower cabin. So, she wanted me to go inside the shower cabin each time I wanted to soap my hands!!! Anyway I used my own soap.
Wi-fi was Ok in the room. However, as the walls are very thin I got some complaints from neighbour room about my voice pitch, when speaking on skype.
Breakfast is careless and very poor. Not many options.
Location is good, as it is a bit far from the noise of the pier region. View from breakfast area is great. They have someone to pick up your luggage. Staff at the reception is attentive and provide you with towels for beach/swimming pool.
It is still a good option, though pretty basic.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the second floor of the new building is modern and shower cabin is isolated from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarhus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel just perfect in all ways. Before I was a little affraid about travelreview i read , but I was so positive surprised.
The location is in top - just down to the tonsai beach - poolarea beutifull - sitting in the pooljacusi overloking the beutifull view off the sea was amazing. I stayed in the deluxe bungalow - perfect room, all worked in all ways - big space, good bed, a lot off electric to load pc, mobil etc..... The dayly cleaning in top - never forget anything.
Breakfast buffet just fine - you can sit having your breakfast overlooking the sea. I stayed in many hotels in phiphi island, and this resort have just the best location.

Room Tip: Choose bungalow close to the poolarea - then you have a bit off seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Average hotel for Phi Phi, as all hotels on the island are expensive. Lovely pool. Breakfast poor with very small variety. Shower over toilet. Everything is wet (including toilet paper) and no hooks for towel to hang on. But we have had worse in Phi Phi. It was raining during breakfast and the water was streaming on the tables. Roof needs fixing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Two friends and i stayed here on our first trip to Phi Phi. Located approx. 10 min walk from the main pier, our bags were picked up and taken to the hotel. I couldn't fault the staff at all during the stay but definitely not the nicest rooms i have ever stayed in - having the shower pretty much over the toilet was interesting.

The pool was pretty good, with good view of the sea - didnt try the restaurant as there are plenty places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekiero
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was the nicest I stayed in during my time in Thailand. We stayed in the new build part of the hotel not the older bungalows and we had a garden terrace and the rooms were stunning.
Some of the photos on here are awful so Im not sure what part of the hotel these were taken in.. alot of the photos here seem pre renovation as the pool area and bar was much nicer when I was there than alot of the photos. There was refreshments on check-in with a towel and squash and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. I was not a fan of them keeping passports and I did witness one argument with a couple wanting their passport. Other than this I had the nicest part of my 4 weeks here. Lovely distance to town and very clean.

Room Tip: Preference of new built rather than bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing