We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but good location and still quite good for Phi Phi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Not great, but good location and still quite good for Phi Phi”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The main interest of Andaman is its location: you're halfway between the village center, which is an easy and pleasant ten-minute walk along the sea, and Long Beach, which is a 10-minute walk through the jungle. The hotel is rather quiet as it's not in the bar area, which is a very good thing. The rooms in the main building are clean but rather sad. The breakfast was really not impressive. The whole place is convenient but soulless.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    181
    194
    101
    110
See reviews for
121
267
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for a week after staying at Woodlands and before moving on to Koh Lanta.

Woodlands had nice food and was lovely looking place but no aircon, and and we had two kids and needed more space and better protection against mozzies.

Andaman is a bigger resort and less "personal" but the service (especially from reception, the owner and the kitchen at the top of the resort) was good, the bungalows very clean and very, err, pink and yellow. There were also very spacious and we had a double bed and two singles all lined up in a row against one wall.

Koh Jum itself pretty quiet but good for a relaxed beach holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpt_burger_and_chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

The bungalows are totally overpriced, the shower and toilet were not seperated (so you can basically take a dump and shower at the same time). The bed sheets had blood spills on it and the resort was full of chinese people. The pool was very small.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ueli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights with 2 yrs old kid. Close to beach and taxi longtails boats and ok pool area. Breakfast was ok but not much more. Friendly staff.

Standard Room was good, one double bed and full size extra bed.

Close to restaurants and bars and just few hundred meters from the best seafood restaurants.

Would recommend most to families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henkka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I always stay here when visiting Phi Phi. Rooms are great and the price is good for Phi Phi. I got horribly sick from the Western breakfast they dish up though so give that a miss, it's pretty bad anyway. Definitely a good choice hotel though, I'd stay there whenever I'm on the island.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in one of the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

I payed more for three nights here than I had for a week in all the other Thsi five star resorts. This hotel is overpriced, but is well located. The first room they put us in for £120 a night had dirty sheets, torn towels, very scuffed walls, dirty fridge, nO shower and a door that barely locked. Air conditioning very noisy and inaffective. After a lengthy complaint we were upgraded to the new deluxe rooms which were superb, but for this price should have been offered on night 1. Major criticism...,lack of hot water and NO hairdryer in rooms or to borrow.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmojito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phi Phi
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

They know they got a great location just to the andaman sea, so you pay a lot to stay in very bad bungalows. They are old and not at all as in the pictures. I'd rather pay to live in a clean nice place and then walk to the sea than pay to live in these bungalows. It's cheating people. On the good side, their pool is great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaPhiPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing