We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had previously been to Phi Phi in 2011 and were mobbed as we got off the pier as to the different hostels hotels and resorts to stay. We presumed it would still be the same this time round. It really isn't.

The hotspot of Phi Phi attracts huge daily flocks of tourists. This means the hotels no longer need you, you need them. Virtually everywhere was booked, and no one was willing to cut a deal, like on our previous visit.

We stayed at a very run down, all be it "cheap" guesthouse on our first night (not Adaman) - £36 for one night! The room didn't even have a sink. We trekked around the easily walkable island and found his wonder of a hotel tucked away.

Admittedly the Andaman is a bit of a walk to the bustling beaches and attractions, yet you can easily walk it in 15mins or so - good bit of exercise.

For 1,750 baht we got a fan room with breakfast. Nice clean room, simple with tv and fridge - it had everything we needed.

The breakfast wasn't our favourite - lots of Asian food (noodles and currys). Far too early in the morning for us to be eating that!

Hotel has a nice pool, and quiet beaches footsteps away.

As backpackers, this was a treasure as hostels cost more than this, and were no where near as nice. If we were holiday makers, I'm not sure the hotel has the luxury you may be looking for.

Would stay again if we were backpacking, although would look for something nicer if we were holiday makers (your not gonna get 5 star white sandy beach luxury at low prices on phi phi anymore).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris2hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I went to beautiful Koh Jum without a reservation. On the ferry, the manager offered to fix me up, I should have said 'no thx, I'll manage' but I said 'oh thx, great'. That's how I wound up prepaying 2 nights at the most charmless, drab place I think I've ever stayed in SE Asia.

Long rows of identical masonry bungalows, a huge open-air restaurant area that screams "noisy tour groups welcome!", and while the developers didn't cut down all the big trees, there wasn't much landscaping done, concrete being easier. To be fair, the beach is long, nice, empty. The rooms large and clean.

If sterile tropic vacations are you're thing, this is your place. It sure wasn't mine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank textibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived and there was a man waiting for us at the pier and carried our cases back to the hotel (5-10 min walk) lots of stalls and restaurants to look at along the way.
We stayed in the luxury room in the new wing at the back of the hotel and we were very pleased wir the room. We did have to move as there wasnt hot water in the first room but they moved our cases for us and were very helpful.
If you are going to stay here I wouldn't book the standard bungalow as they have bad reviews, go for the rooms or newer bungalows.
Location was perfect, very quiet and beautiful beach.
Breakfast was very good, lots of choice with the perfect view.
Great hotel I can't wait to go back!!
(If your going to do the day tour and want to see Maya bay do the half day one as otherwise they will take you there last when the tide is out and doesnt look the best)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bls234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were very excited about going to the Phi Phi islands until we saw the resort.......not really a resort. The pickup from the boat was efficient, just found the guy with the sign and he put our luggage into a trolley and wheeled it and our 6 yr old on top to the resort around 10 mins walk away. The checkin was quick and we had our bungalow near the beach.
The breakfast was not good......egg station, coffee terrible, hot milk for cereal, ran out of bread for toast. Kitchen and egg cooks very unhappy, not friendly, not helpful. No bar for drinks. Did not have lunch or dinner here so cant comment on food.
Room was more like a backpackers style, very old, no reception for TV, hot water for shower is intermittant. Nowhere to charge phones or computers.
Pool was ok, nice and clean, but not on the beach as the photos suggest.
There is a school next door which starts the national anthem and singing early, so no sleep in here.
The complex is beachfront with lots of boats on beach, there is a roped off swimming area a bit up the beach.
In all, we would not recommend or would stay here again. We paid far too much money and as I said before we are very disappointed as this was part of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kattpawzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Restaurant on the beach, only few steps from the beach, quiet beach. Scooter rentals available, however, on the island there is hardly any to be seen. A few villages.
Food in the restaurant is good and really cheap, the service is excellent. Other residents hailed as being in the familiar and the place is a genial and peaceful atmosphere. The rooms are big and clean, with a big terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Upon arriving on the ferry from Krabi. you must look for the man with the sign of your hotel and walk there. It's about a 15 minute walk but they will carry your luggage on a cart and be prepared to walk fast through a crowded dirt path. I was quite pleased to arrive at this pretty hotel with a nice lobby with english speaking reception. The bungalows were not quite ready but they accommodated us quickly. They were clean and the pool was nice. This hotel is on the beach but you can't relax on the beach here because the speed boats pick up and drop off passengers. There is a small area roped off a bit away. Breakfast was good but inconsistent. One day it was ground coffee and eggs, the next day instant coffee, no eggs and fried rice. We are a family of 5 so our rooms were attached which was nice and they provided a cot for an extra charge. I would stay longer on Koh Phi Phi next time.

Room Tip: attached rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had booked a 3 person bungalow here for our 7 day stay on Phi Phi. Initial impressions were favourable in terms of location, outdoor pool and helpful staff. However, on entering our bungalow, we found exposed wiring, a hole in the ceiling of the shower/bathroom, damaged and seriously dated furniture and the sliding entry door to the bungalow came away from the surround when I attempted to open it. An immediate complaint to management produced a swift response and we were moved to another bungalow. This was in better repair but there were stains on the ceiling, the shower dripped constantly and the external walls were cracking. Several of the sun loungers around the pool were broken and the supplied sun lounger mattresses were old and dirty. Breakfast was ok but not inspiring and we didn't risk dining later in the day. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning effective and relatively quiet - not so the guests in the adjoining bungalow, whose every move could be heard through the walls. All of the staff were helpful but this place needs a makeover!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#13 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#20 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing