We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty sure the stress from this resort gave my friend grey hairs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty sure the stress from this resort gave my friend grey hairs.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

So having booked online for two nights, we arrived at the resort in a good spirits because Koh Phiphi is such a beautiful island. However, that quickly changed when we arrived at the resort. Firstly, the foyer stunk really badly of cat urine, which we traced to the couches reserved for the guests to sit on. We looked past this however, and asked to see the rooms before we checked in. The rooms they showed us were run down, messy and not the same as the pictures we were shown when we booked. We spoke to the manager, saying that we did not want the rooms because of the state they were in, and instead of rectifying the situation, he threatened to charge my friend's card, regardless of whether we stayed or not. She promptly said she would empty her account (which she did) so he couldn't charge us. He was rude and arrogant about the situation, although the other hotel staff were really nice to us. We asked to see some other rooms, which the other hotel staff agreed to because the manager left, and the ones we were shown were in a lot better condition, the same style rooms but newer. We asked if we could stay in them for a night, but would be leaving the next morning. They finally agreed and we left the next morning, not without telling them they would be receiving a bad tripadvisor review.

Room Tip: Our room was right in front of the water pump which conveniently went off at ten minute intervals th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    177
    187
    96
    107
See reviews for
117
256
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were also recommended by a travel agent in krabi to stay at this hotel, arrived and the rooms are awful. The furniture is all scratch and the room is just scruffy. The bathroom is not nice and asked the hotel reception to move to a better one and was given the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubai123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this by a travel agent saying if you really want to splash out and have some luxury to stay there. As backpackers we had never spent that much money on a room in our 3 month trip. We paid 1550 baht for one night in an aircon bungalow and unfortunately paid at the travel agent so we couldn't turn it down.

We have stayed in rooms for 350 baht that were a lot nicer than this!! The room was just falling apart. The desk literally was about to split in two so we were too afraid to use it incase they charged us! The bed side table had nails sticking out around the top and the tv looked like it was from the 80s. We don't really care about stuff like that but this room was just an absolute joke for the money we paid.

The pool looks nice when it's empty but it never is! It's on a walking path so everybody can walk past and see you. It was FULL of loud children and families and did not look inviting whatsoever.

The staff seemed ok when we were there but a few seemed dismissive.

Breakfast looked like it was going to be great with a big buffet but it was just ok.

Would not recommend staying here. Save your money and stay at phi phi dream - a third of the price and way nicer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is about a 15 min walk from the main village of bars and restaurants.
The first room we were shown was disgusting. Dirty and dark with blood smeared up the walls.
They had also messed up our booking and hadn’t given room for a third bed.

After some negotiating we managed to get a very sweet bungalow by the pool for 2000 bath a night. Room was clean and the towels were changed daily and beds made. Bathroom was in need of some upkeep and you had to go to reception to get my loo roll – they don’t sell it in the shops.
I agree with other reviews here – The manager is dreadful, female staff at reception all lovely

Pool area is ok, but not exactly like in the pictures. Beautiful beach is seconds away.

Breakfast was terrible
Hotel is full of Japanese tourist – which is fine, but not very relaxing as there are a lot of trips that people meet for at the hotel.

I wouldn’t go again, but on a budget it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had booked on booking.com at the last minute before going to Phi Phi Island. When we arrived we were greeted by the very strong smell of cat urine throughout the reception area and were automatically turned off at the thought of staying there. We asked to see the rooms we'd be staying in before paying and were lead to the older bungalows.

The bungalows were small and the one we were shown had a very old and broken-looking air conditioner - not ideal considering the heat. The bathroom was small and the shower taps, head and basin faucet were all rusted and streaky.

Not wanting to stay here we told the manager we wanted to go elsewhere. He refused saying we had to pay still as he had our credit card details. Technically true but the room was not what we expected according to the pictures and the reception stank of urine. He was also very rude and abrupt, not offering us any kind of option for a compromise, just telling us he'd charge us. Eventually after ages, the reception lady said she'd show us some other bungalows that they had available that were the same price. These were better but not great value for money, the bathrooms were still a bit gross but the aircon was good and the rooms were nicer.

I know this review sounds a little butt-hurt but if we'd just been shown the slightly nicer (but same price) bungalows as soon as the manager knew we weren't happy, we would have had a much better experience here.

Location is not good if you're wanting to go to restaurants and bars a lot, maybe better for families as you're on the other, non-party side. Quite a long walk in the hot sun from the docks too.

It's worth mentioning that the other staff were totally great, just the manager for the day was very arrogant and rude.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When considering booking this hotel... DON'T! This was the worst service i have ever experienced in the whole of Asia!!! The manager was completely rude and arrogant. When we arrived the lobby smelt of cat urine which made me feel extremely ill. The pool is really small and weirdly shaped. This place is waaaaay over priced and you can get so so much better on this island! I was about a 15-20 min walk away from all the action on Phi Phi. We booked Aircon Bungalow and they showed us 2 dirty rundown shacks! When we complained they did nothing and the manager argued with us. We then started looking for somewhere else to stay but the manager said we still had to pay for one night and threatened to charge our credit cards!! Finally they showed us some nicer bungalows still the same price but much newer and bigger (don't know why they showed us the bad ones in the first place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! but if you get aircon bungalows make sure you get the newer ones that are the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were in a chalet by the pool which was serviced daily and spotless with air con. The pool can be noisy from about 10am but this didn't bother us. The breakfast buffet was not the best and i would recommend going elsewhere to eat. the staff were lovely though!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool if you want to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKeyCollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort
Address: 65 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Andaman Beach Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing