We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
£32
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
£32
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pokerfacelady
Dublin, Ireland

Average hotel but expensive

Review of PP Casita
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2012
Rooms inside hotel were lovely. Very expensive though - 1100 Thai Bhat per person per night. Swimming pool was also closed.
When initially booking the staff were rude and unhelpful. Was very handy that our bags were carried from the hotel to the pier when heading home.
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£110
  • Vio.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £113
1.5 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£37
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Hotels.com
    £60
0.3 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£94
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £94
0.2 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £80
0.1 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
Private Pool Villa
Booking.com
£126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Trip.com
    £118
0.3 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £118
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £125
2.8 miles from PP Casita
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£37
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Hotels.com
    £86
1.3 miles from PP Casita
Beachfront
Restaurant
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £75
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £62
1.5 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£104
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Agoda.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
    £124
2.5 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
£44
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £44
  • Vio.com
    £26
  • travelup.com
    £37
0.8 miles from PP Casita
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
164
349
211
64
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
349
211
64
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Starts with not meeting us to help with bags at pier like i was told .... So after 45 minutes of me dragging 4 bags around in the rain got to the hotel didnt get an apology or explaination .... Not impressed so we out our bags in the bungalow and chill on the bed and watch tv for a bit after a few hours we get ready for bed and i hear a scream i look around and my girlfriend had pulled back the sheet and there was a cockroach in the maid bed !
I got rid of it and stormed to reception and demanded a room change as it was disgusting she said she had no spare rooms which i know was a lie as the resort was dead and apart from us and an asian couple noone was around so after i asked for a refund she said she couldnt do it but if i would like she would send someone too change the sheet i agreed met the cleaner there and when he pulled back the sheet all the way to find anothet cockroach needless to say i wasnt impressed i was laughed at when i told reception and no compensation or apologies and the gaul to try charge 100 baht an hour for wifi ! I could use by contract phone for cheaper

never again

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My friend and I stayed here 6 nights in one of the air conditioned bungalows. It's a little expensive but the gardens and bungalows are nice, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. It's nice because you can go out if you want to but it's pretty quiet around the hotel, you don't hear much noise and music. The breakfast was good, buffet style with eggs, bacon, rice, fruit, yogurt, etc. There's also a nice pool and the hotel provides you with towels for the beach everyday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyN408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I must say this place is a sheer disappiontment. Never seen such horrible hopitality in my travel years. Not that this place some boutique hotel or a place but is mor pricey then any place i have been. The staff thinks they are doing. Favour to th cutomer by giving hm a room or even getting the room cleant onc a day.

The rooms are very very averge. The rooms have a nasty smelling drainage on the backyard. No facilities hat so ever.

Absolutely not worth a penny. Please go at your own risk.

Room tip: You cannoT get a good room here.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anupgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at PP Casita for 3 nights.
The chalets look lovely on the outside with well kept gardens etc. Inside, they are dated, shabby and in need of a lick of paint. Our room was not cleaned during our stay until we asked.
Location was in the thick of the action, which I imagine explains the prices they charge. Exceptionally poor value for money, considering it was low season and renovation work meant the pool was out of action.
The staff were pleasant, but staying here felt like pouring money down the drain!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaktoubX171223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at PP casita in February, I personally think this is an expensive place, the rooms are not great (we did not stay in a bungalow), breakfast is disappointing. But I guess everything is expensive anyway on Phi Phi..

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anachoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews