We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“o.k.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 6 January 2013

not that bad as somebody wrote, it is o.k. stay for the money you pay, location is great if you want to be close to the pier and close to the main happening street. I was here for short 2 days break and for that short time I found this hotel o.k., but to be honest I don t know what to do on phi phi more than 2 days, maya beach, wiewpoint, tonsai village ...and you are finished

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

The thing about Phi Phi is that even the more expensive places seem to be run down. This was by far the nicest place we stayed out of 4 in Phi Phi but to be honest it just wasn't worth the money in my opinion. It was nearly 100$ and for the amount of time you spend in the hotel, I preferred to spend 30$ and have a clean bed in a small room somewhere.
If you were traveling with kids then it would be a good place to stay because there is a small pool and you might end up spending more time at the hotel but if you are on Phi Phi to explore than don't bother spending more money than necessary for a place to sleep because all of them are over priced and get away with it. One thing to note, breakfast is TERRIBLE, not just bad!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Some have complained about service in this hotel but I did'nt find any problems at all. Rooms were quite big and clean, but yes, the bathrooms were little less tidy and there was some smell from the sewer after shower. Noise from the bars at night was not too bad, you could still sleep, and thats a plus in PhiPhi island:)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Me and my bf were looking for a budget place on Koh Phi Phi and checked several accommodations for not more than 800 Baht for a doubleroom (that seems to be the price for which you can get an average aircon room in off season on phi phi island). The guest houses we checked were really disappointing (tiny rooms, really bad bathrooms, bad smelling rooms,...), so I ended up checking the Chao Koh Phi Phi lodge and was really surprised. Although the regular price for a deluxe fan room was 1.000 Baht, they offered me 800 Baht as a special off season rate. Amerikan Breakfast Buffet inkluded! As it wasn't so hot and the building was very good isolated, a fan room was totally enough for the time we were there. The room was very nice and spacious, had a good smell and was very clean. The furniture was a bit old, but still a lot better than in the other guest houses I checked. We felt very comfortable there and all people there (especially the room cleaning ladies) were really friendly. Furthermore we could use the pool, which was also nice. So really good value compared to other places with the same price on phi phi island. Ps: The breakfast was also good and fresh, but a little bit monotonous (at least they could change the type of fruits every day).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjathe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Koh Phi Phi lodge was very nice, not a bad word to say, rooms were clean, had a pool and was right next to the beach and the restaurant food was very nice. Phi Phi has no roads, an amazing place, a must see destination. This hotel is a 2minute walk from the jetty, not far, saying that you can walk from one side to the other in 5minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barneyboo8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights, and it was just horrible !! We changed 2 times room, because we had cockroaches and other Mosquitos inside the room ! Very very poor ! And not a really apologize from the front desk !! They sayd: ok, change room.
Second time they say the same!!!
And paying 3000BHT for a night and getting this , NO NEVER again !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The staff is horrible welcoming you talking on the cell phone and ignoring you, The rooms are terrible with a very very bad smell in the bathroom, and they're dirty. The water in the swimming pool was nothing but clear, I guess they don't know that the water must be purged.. The area, Tonsai bay, is a king of tropical disneyland, very noisy and crowdy...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort

Address: 157 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £27 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing