We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$135
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$86
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$343
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$84
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$57
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$49
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
67
122
83
39
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
122
83
39
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern roomsperfect locationthis wonderful hoteldeluxe suitecool showerdeluxe sea viewmain buildingmin walk from the beachbigger roombuffet breakfast isnew buildingstayed here for nightschoose this hotelparty goerssmall poolbathroom doorthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel in early April 2013. For the expense you can get SIGNIFICANTLY better. The rooms were ok, bathroom was no good, door to the room didn't shut properly, no in room safe, the pool was a little stinky and the staff a bit abupt. We found much nicer accomodation for half the cost elsewhere on the island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chodoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

not that bad as somebody wrote, it is o.k. stay for the money you pay, location is great if you want to be close to the pier and close to the main happening street. I was here for short 2 days break and for that short time I found this hotel o.k., but to be honest I don t know what to do on phi phi more than 2 days, maya beach, wiewpoint, tonsai village ...and you are finished

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The thing about Phi Phi is that even the more expensive places seem to be run down. This was by far the nicest place we stayed out of 4 in Phi Phi but to be honest it just wasn't worth the money in my opinion. It was nearly 100$ and for the amount of time you spend in the hotel, I preferred to spend 30$ and have a clean bed in a small room somewhere.
If you were traveling with kids then it would be a good place to stay because there is a small pool and you might end up spending more time at the hotel but if you are on Phi Phi to explore than don't bother spending more money than necessary for a place to sleep because all of them are over priced and get away with it. One thing to note, breakfast is TERRIBLE, not just bad!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Some have complained about service in this hotel but I did'nt find any problems at all. Rooms were quite big and clean, but yes, the bathrooms were little less tidy and there was some smell from the sewer after shower. Noise from the bars at night was not too bad, you could still sleep, and thats a plus in PhiPhi island:)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Me and my bf were looking for a budget place on Koh Phi Phi and checked several accommodations for not more than 800 Baht for a doubleroom (that seems to be the price for which you can get an average aircon room in off season on phi phi island). The guest houses we checked were really disappointing (tiny rooms, really bad bathrooms, bad smelling rooms,...), so I ended up checking the Chao Koh Phi Phi lodge and was really surprised. Although the regular price for a deluxe fan room was 1.000 Baht, they offered me 800 Baht as a special off season rate. Amerikan Breakfast Buffet inkluded! As it wasn't so hot and the building was very good isolated, a fan room was totally enough for the time we were there. The room was very nice and spacious, had a good smell and was very clean. The furniture was a bit old, but still a lot better than in the other guest houses I checked. We felt very comfortable there and all people there (especially the room cleaning ladies) were really friendly. Furthermore we could use the pool, which was also nice. So really good value compared to other places with the same price on phi phi island. Ps: The breakfast was also good and fresh, but a little bit monotonous (at least they could change the type of fruits every day).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews