We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this "lodge" for one night and the experience was very upsetting. I sat on a pool chair and noticed it was wet, but it wasn't water it was blood. I went to complain at reception but they laughed at me. I asked to speak to a manager but they ignored me. I finally got them to fill out an incident report but the whole experience has ruined my holiday. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aoiferio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Location right in town at harbour. Which is nice. Helpful staaf to help us get a room for a night for a fair price.
Very poor isolated rooms, and with connecting doors, alot of party noise. When calling reception, they where quick and effective to quite down the neighbours. Swimming pool is nice and plenty of shadow if needed. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flospo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights few days before Christmas.
We had to compromise on the price (about 80$ per night per room) for a quite basic hotel, because Ko Phi Phi in December is very expensive.
Overall the hotel was OK but doesn't justify the price.

The good: location is close to the peer so no need in extra transportation (or long walking) after getting here from Phuket or Krabi. Also it is in the "town" where all the restaurants, bars and shops are located.
Rooms are OK. Service is OK.

The bad: it doesn't have a good beach nearby. You need to take a long boat to long beach or another beach. Breakfast was basic and not tasty. Price is too high.

Bottom line: reasonable compromising.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms were nice however the cleaners needed prompting to clean and give us toilet paper.
Breakfast was terrible. No variety and the staff were not helpful at all.
We left a night before we had to and they did not offer us a refund.
Pretty average - however it was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sons2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is not too bad, and location couldn't be better. It's situated in the middle of Ton Sai with quick access to the beaches, dive centres and shops.

However, we found that a few aspects weren't up to scratch in relation to the amount we were paying.

1. The wifi was completely unserviceable, and we were told day after day that "someone will be in to fix it in the next two hours"

2. The rooms sometimes went uncleared for days at a time. After two days of no cleaning, we had to go to reception to request that it was done (and even then it took them a further 4 hours to sort it out)

3. Breakfast was rubbish. Not a lot of choice in comparison to other (cheaper) hotels. However, the biggest disappointment with the breakfast was the service we received. Unhelpful, unaccomodating and rude staff greeted us each morning so that in the end, we went elsewhere each day to find breakfast (the phi phi bakery is highly recommended!)

For the price, you could find somewhere much better to stay on phi phi. For reference, we were at first charged 1700 baht per night. This was then reduced to 1500 baht. However we spoke to some other guests and found that they were paying only 1300 baht per night. We definitely feel that we were messed around a bit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnieCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here in jan 2013 on my visit to phi phi island and had a very enjoyable stay the rooms are a very good size, the rooms are clean and come with air con and fridge and television, there is a good channel on the tv also that shows a programme called logs and dogs its about lumberjacks and there best friend, this is the only hotel in asia that i found had this channel.
This hotel has a swimming pool and all of the rooms face east to west which means yu either get greeted by sunrise in the morning or generous lashings of beautiful sun in the afternoon ... the location is quiet and the resturant plays movies which is great for the kids and the nearby cocktail bar has fire shows that the children can interact in.
An amasing time totally splendid...

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I booked this hotel online and was not expecting to much from the reviews and price but chose it for location, only a quick walk from the pier and close to restaurants and shops.

I did not spend too much time in the room as I was diving a lot so it suited me because of location.

I would not recommend for a honeymoon but for visiting Phi Phi for diving and shopping it is ok

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B00Kworm_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort

Address: 157 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £37 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing