We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
23
58
60
31
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
58
60
31
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend during our trip to Phi Phi. It was the down season so we got a fairly good rate. Rooms were clean. Amenities were good. View was wonderful. Would definitely recommend. I believe it may be a little pricey during the high season.

Room tip: Dont get one too high up the hill. The stairs can be alot after a few trips...
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattFoliart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We arrived in phi phi and we had booked somewhere else to stay princess charlies (DO NOT STAY THERE) after a long afternoon of trying to find somewhere else to stay we came across this hotel where other friends were staying. We found it reasonably priced and a man came to help us with our bags. The owner was very friendly and warm. We were able to get 2 rooms which were not at the top, so was an easy walk up the stairs. We stayed there for 5 nights and even though we came across lots of lizards in our rooms (which is normal being in thailand) it was great service and such friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nice and perfect for somewhere reasonably priced. Located just off the beach and a 5 min walk to the main area for clubs restaurants etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any young travellers etc

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The welcome at this hotel was very warm and actually funny (the owner's introduction of his hotel was hilarious!). The rooms were clean and the standards of infrastructure and facilities fair in comparison to the room rate. The only downside was that WiFi wasn't even offered. If you ask for a room with a good view you will have to climb up to 140 steps before you reach your room but the view during sunrise and sunset is stunning!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I only became a member to trip advison just because i wanted to warn everyone else who has never been to this hotel....if i can call it "hotel"!!!! Just keep away.....!!!! We paid for 2 nights and we stayed just for one....we asked for our money back since we hadn't sign anything at all and the answer was no!!!!!! The worst place i've ever been to in my entire life!!!!!! The air smell was disgusting too....!!!!! Phi phi is not paradise.....paradise doesn't smell or is disgusting in all parts!!!! It was my first time in thailand and my last....definately!!!! I forgot to mention the funniest part.....when you arrive to the pier of phiphi u pay 20 baht fee for "clean city"!!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glifada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights in April. Still in high season so the island was busy with most hotels booked already. This was the best place we found that was close to the party beach but far enough away from the noise. Pricer than we wanted (90 USD/night), however, we had the best 2 rooms in the hotel. The rooms were hugh, very clean and modern. Cold showers only(not a big deal in April when it's very HOT) .Very cold A/C. Probably the best and highest view on Phi Phi. Downside-no wifi.no elevator so you have to be in shape to walk the 151 steps. Caution the steps for 2 reasons: (1) old wooden steps and broken steps to watch for because it would be a long and painful fall (2) monkeys!!. The hotel is on the mountain side so monkeys are near. This normally would not be a concern, but our neighbors decided to feed the monkeys which brought more monkeys. Therefore, our friends had a monkey stand off at their room and it could have ended badly (like getting bit). Luckily, one of the staff saw what was happening and helped to scare the monkeys away. More UPSIDES!! Complimentary breakfast. Wonderful staff. The 2 main guys that run the place are SUPER friendly and helpful. Has a pool. They also provide you with cheap laundry service and then deliver it to your room. Rooms cleaned and fridge stocked daily.

Room tip: The higher rooms are the biggest and nicest.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmoore002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews