We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Laem Tong Bay
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
162
80
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
80
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn beautiful beach sea gypsy village erawan palms resort white sand clean sand coconut trees peaceful place low tide day trippers long tail beautiful water clear blue water couple of hours island tour tonsai paradise
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We spend some time here in a restaurant ... lovely beach ... you can see so many fishes in the beach itself...just amazing

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank s123c2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This the most beautiful beach I have seen so far
Crystal clear turquoise water... White sand.... Totally private... Absolutely peaceful.

Just loved it.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank ghoomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

White sand and turquoise sea make this beach a paradise location. Massive tidal range gives easy access to reef at low tide for snorkelling. Assorted bars, restaurants and mini market. Plenty of Long Tail Boats for hire.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We walked to this bay to snorkel. The amount of garbage thrown about the island and on the beaches was disgraceful and upsetting. Garbage everywhere on the beach and along the path. The water was amazing and the snorkeling was good. A tourist took a poop on the trail down from the beach. A drunk North American. We saw her. It was not a great day after witnessing that. If you have to go go into the trees not on the 14 inch wide steep path in view of everyone. Sad.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank hellosaraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We have been here a couple of times now, each time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort as we are IHG members and can get free nights with points!) I think it's one of my most favourite beaches I've ever visited. You can snorkel but it's not great, but enough to keep you occupied. It's just so stunningly beautiful along this stretch of beach.

The last time we stayed here (April 2016) we decided to trek through the jungle from Tonsai Bay in 40+ degrees heat, for a good couple of hours!! If you decide to do that, be prepared hahaha (I would still do that again) You can of course, do it the normal way and either catch the public ferry or a boat taxi for about £25!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank BRUCIE_lucy_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews