We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JP Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$443
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$209
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
32
74
59
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
74
59
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew heaven dive schoolchalok baanfreedom beachsafety boxrooms are basicceiling fancold watergreat place to staywould stay here againswimming poolrent a scootershark bayprivate beachsairee beachwifiaccommodationkoh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have been travelling around asia for 2 months now and this place was not one of our best stays. The beds are quite hard and the shower was cold. The staff were not too friendly but helped us out get our bearing and find the tour locations. Sea and beach is nearby with a good bar on the beach

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a budget whilst travelling, we booked a seaview bungalow for 500B. We didn't mind the hike up to the room as it was worth it for the view.
Bed and room was clean. No hot water with our budget or a toilet flush. Just a bucket of water to flush all down. Not a huge problem it was just the smell that came with it that was horrendous.
Ate one evening meal, half the staff are polite whilst others can be v rude. We practically got thrown out free our meal.
Was excited to check out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I was here for 10 days and it was perfect..sea is very near food is good nice an frendly stuff...have to vist bar why not 200 away of resort :) rooms are clean but i do not recomand rooms without ac......try patthai in vombination of singa beer :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitoSalvore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during a 6 months badget trip, so it's not my first hotel in thailand. if you don't mind the hard-as-rock beds, cold shower, noise from the next rooms, expensive restaurant (that we didn't try)- you will defently mind the hit of the fan room. even when it was chilly and windy outside- the room was extremely hot. didn't help to open the doors...
the staff treated us like we were bothering them, we felt unwelcome.

the only good thing is the bar on the beach- very decent prices and nice drinks.

Notice that air-con room is more than double priced, and about the location- it's good if you want to be away from the center, but we liked sai ree beach much better.
it really felt like a cheap choise, next time i will prefer to pay a little more and get a decent room, i felt like this room doesnt worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If we return back to Koh Tao on a budget we would definitely stay here again as the rooms were decent and clean and with a nice, albeit slightly restricted view of the sea and it is in a great location in Chalok Baan Kao bay.
Lonely Planet said that this beach was a bit muddy for swimming and I have no idea where they got that from as it’s a great beach and the sea bed was just plain sand, no shells or rocks and the water was perfectly clear, it was great.
There are a number places along the beach that serve better and cheaper food than at JP Resort which is why we only ate there on 2 occasions in the 5 days we were there, but the food still nice enough. It was however a good place to get cheap beer as some neighbouring places were selling small bottles for what they were selling big ones for.
There is a great baguette stand just past 7/11 where you can get delicious and good quality baguettes for around 60b.
It is possible to walk to Sairee beach which is the main beach and only took us around 30mins without going at too great a speed.
The resort has wifi, an internet café and also rents scooters for around 200b a day which was a decent price compared to elsewhere.
To get from the boat to the resort it cost us 200b in a taxi which was around a 5min journey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews