We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
£50
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
37
80
64
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
80
64
37
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Booked here for one night and ended up staying for three. That should speak for itself.

Don't expect luxury, remember your price paid! Rooms are basic, shower and sink tap is cold water only. Housekeeping was sporadic.
Location is great and the restaurant is sat affront a wonderful looking bay with pretty sandbanks and calm clear waters (bit silty at low tide). They really don't sell the view and it's really quite a lovely view for breakfast and lunch!
Swimming pool is small but perfectly formed. Very clean pool which is always a bonus!
My bed was fairly comfy and the ceiling fan kept me cool in the humid evenings...

All in all this place was great value for money. I didn't expect the ritz acclimation and for what I paid I was very happy. Wifi was ok and local shops not too far.

If your looking for a quiet, cheaper stay with no frills then this is definitely a great little gem!! I would recommend it...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jasonleenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Simple but clean rooms for a good price. No fridge or safe in the rooms. Our room was quite high and steps up there tricky (especially with a toddler) but had a nice sea view. There was a pool unfortunately the water was quite warm, there was no shadow and you have to watch your feet as you can easily burn them on the stones surrounding the pool. Staff was nice though and we also booked spontaneously a snorkling trip with them which worked well. The restaurant we tried only once, nice view over the bay but too expensive for so tiny portions and food was not even tasty. We then used to go to the Sandwich Lady a bit behind the 7-11 or tiny restaurants further up the street (direction Mae Haad). Chalok Baan Beach looked nice but water was dirty and greenish (algees?) so we went to Shark Bay and Freedom Beach for swimming/snorkeling instead.

Room tip: Rooms laying higher have a nice view but stairs a challenging
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 757hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The good things first: This is a really great place to stay on Koh Tao. You get bis rooms for small money.
But, they are really unfriendly and quite often you have the feeling they just do not want or do not need your money.
For example, we wanted to rent a scooter. We arrived at 6:05 p.m. and although they were still there at the reception, they just told us that scooter rental is only until 6 p.m.
We were guests at their hotel and still they refused to offer us this service because of 5 minutes.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MGO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Good value for money! They showed us their bungalow rooms with the view of the ocean and their hotel rooms in the garden area and let us chose where we preferred to stay, the bungalow rooms were quite a trek up lots of stairs with many trees blocking the view so we opted for a hotel room in the garden area with and amazing bright blue swimming pool! We rented a moped from the hotel, no scam and very good price. There is a restaurant however we didn't really eat there because there were cheaper places with more options not far down the road.

Room tip: Ask at reception for available rooms when you arrive, we asked for a room closer to the swimming pool and they gave it to us.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank izzyywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for a pleasant and quiet stay in Koh Tao. 2 min walk from 7/11 and Pura Vida diving office. Great value for money. Clean room. Very nice swimming pool which is really important for Koh Tao's hot weather.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews