We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
37
80
64
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
80
64
37
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed for one night and had a clean and rather comfortable fan room. However the bathroom wasn't as nice. We liked the pool right outside our door and had a peaceful night. The price was pretty cheap but we decided to move to a hotel closer to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LeandraK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

My friend and I stayed at JP resort for a week. The location is fantastic, very close to the beach. Another plus is the pool. I don't think you can really complain for the price. Our twin room was clean and comfortable and overlooking the pool. It was fan and not A/C, but at no point were we ever too hot as thanks to the mosquito screens we could also have the windows open (it was early January). No hot water in our room but to be honest it was so hot outdoors we didn't mind. The desk staff (i assume the owners) aren't the friendliest but when we requested it our room was cleaned with no qualms and we were able to extend our stay with no trouble. We ate once in the restaurant and the meal was nice. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anniebalboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable and great value. Pool just outside the room. 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute walk to shops and 7/11. The bed was nice and firm, clan towels were provided.

The staff were unfriendly upon arrival and then when we spoke to them about booking a longtail boat, they didn't want to know! Luckily you do not have to pass reception to get to the room so we didn't see then other than check-in and check-out.

There is no shade around the pool from 9am until sunset so be prepared to wear a t-shirt in the pool as the sun was unbearable.

No hot water in the room - cold showers!

We were pleased with the room and would probably book again.

Good value for money but unfriendly staff

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Best thing for us was how comfortable the beds are, we were coming from 2 weeks of bad mattresses and this was heaven. The rooms are simple and clean, very basic but comfortable and spacious. We were right in front of the pool and a few meters away from the beach.
And yes the furniture is dark and old, we have seen them all over Thailand, that wood is part of the charm, I don't know how people can complain about that...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Booked here for one night and ended up staying for three. That should speak for itself.

Don't expect luxury, remember your price paid! Rooms are basic, shower and sink tap is cold water only. Housekeeping was sporadic.
Location is great and the restaurant is sat affront a wonderful looking bay with pretty sandbanks and calm clear waters (bit silty at low tide). They really don't sell the view and it's really quite a lovely view for breakfast and lunch!
Swimming pool is small but perfectly formed. Very clean pool which is always a bonus!
My bed was fairly comfy and the ceiling fan kept me cool in the humid evenings...

All in all this place was great value for money. I didn't expect the ritz acclimation and for what I paid I was very happy. Wifi was ok and local shops not too far.

If your looking for a quiet, cheaper stay with no frills then this is definitely a great little gem!! I would recommend it...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jasonleenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews