We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Poolside deluxe duplex roof terrace :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saireehut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saireehut Resort
Ranked #87 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Poolside deluxe duplex roof terrace :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

After staying in a few average places on the other islands it was a refreshing change to have this beautiful room

Modern, spacious clean & funky we had the poolside deluxe rooms with the large plasma TV & huge shower. maybe the cheaper rooms aren't that good but ours was lovely.

King size comfortable bed downstairs & comfy single upstairs. We had our own party on the roof terrace which was nice.

Good location & best mango daiquiris on Koh Tao. Liked it so much in here stayed extra nights reception & bar staff very friendly & pool area is great.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BUT ONLY PERHAPS THE POOLSIDE DUPLEX ROOMS :) we stayed in 4 & 10


Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunseekers2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    81
    82
    46
    48
See reviews for
47
107
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stay away, a long way away, if your're not a backpacker with no basic needs other than party all night. If photos lie? This is the real proof, photos looks nice, but this place is not. It's a dirty dump and the staff must be the most ufriendly people living in Asia. The food is, at its best, under average. The neighbour bar is Sairee Bech' late night disco. Closes down beteween 04:30 and 07:00. If you have the "best rooms" that is with air con, you will not be able to sleep at all. If you stay at the dorms you might, but then again you would be a backpacker with no demands at all.

Room Tip: There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
242 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Generally good quality. The noise during night from the beach bar next door can be quite annoying - especially for the more expensive rooms near the beach. So consider living a bit away from the beach. The breakfast is decent but nothing special

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near beach - the neighboring resort has a beach bar that goes on until around 5AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The room is small but the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet offers western and thaifood and is included in the roomprice. I left my luggage in the office for a whole day and there was no problems wirh stealing like other reviews tell.

Stayed December 2556, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We got one of the rooms away from the beach and it was great. It was nice and clean, staff were friendly. Only stayed one night but would have stayed more if we were here longer.

They offered a free breakfast, it wasn't the greatest but it was free so can't complain.

No dramas at all :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The Worst attention in Asia! They make you feel you are bothering them!
Expensive and Bad attention!
The buffer breakfast is always with no much food and you have to tell them to put more food and they look At you in a Bad way!

DONT STAY HERE

SOMEONE STOLE MY SLEEPERS

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Me and 2 mates arrive at Koh Tao 3 weeks ago with no where to stay i look at reviews of places to stay and we decide on Saireehut Resort as all reviews looked good we get a room right up the end by the road. As we get in the room it was no where near as good as i thought but being very tired traveling all day we just got the room for 3 nights, very bad dissension. So we open the door first this horrible stench that hits you in the face also beds sheets were dirty had rips and holes in and the beds where yellow and the word comfort did not spring to mind it was terrible!! The bath and shower curtain had black mold everywhere and was yellow and stained oh it was dreadful you still felt dirty even after a wash.The bath stunk full stop, I didn't eat the food but one of my mates did for the next two days he was in bed ill.

Now to the bit that topped it off. We was checking out the next day so ordered a taxi threw the resort. Went to check out and get my 1000 baht key deposit back matey behind the counter gets on his walkie talkie straight away this woman replys and he says to me you have taken this and shows me a picture of this green strip that lays on the end of the bed. As we argue another person checks out and gets handed her money so no checking her room then. And then again another two more people check out and are handed there money straight! So i quickly relies there having me on here. He says i have to pay 1000 Baht Oh what a coincidence!!!
NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#29 of 50 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anankhira Villas
Anankhira Villas
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.0 mi away
Wind Beach Resort
Wind Beach Resort
#41 of 71 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
#43 of 50 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saireehut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saireehut Resort

Property: Saireehut Resort
Address: 14/45 Moo.1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saireehut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saireehut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Hut Dive Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing