We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of Saireehut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saireehut Resort
Ranked #82 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is alright as you are not far from the beach and not far from the restaurants and shops. The room itself is very basic, bed, table and a chair and airconditioning. No warm water (you will get used to it after lots of screaming). Compared to the price we paid i must say that it is really (!!) overpriced as for half of the money you can get much better elsewhere. Staff are not really friendly either.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loekie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    84
    87
    46
    51
See reviews for
52
112
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We booked this hotel last minute as there was hardly anything available. Rooms were clean, location was almost perfect (apart from the noise!), but for 1300 Baht a night, I expected a lot more then a room without hot water and tv (not that you need one). Perfect hotel if you don't care about what you pay, but there are similar places for 500 baht or even less.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeping , Lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2010

this is one of the best basic places to stay not the cheapest but who cares it does exactly what it says on the tin stayed here on numerous occasions and would do again.

its central to everything and vibe bar only 2 mins away staff fantastic n friendly.... can't believe people whinged, hey ya cant please everyone

wolud recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightweightal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

this hotel was overpriced compared to similar accomodations I had in Thailand, the air con wasn't working, there were no blankets, the bathroom was dirty and the staff wasn't nice. A part of it is still under construction right down the beach so it's not nice to see or pass by. It's close to the beach though and well situated. The diving center staff was great, we booked a diving trip with them. You don't have to stay at the hotel to book your dive with them so I would stay somewhere else

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiiikouyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This hostel right by the beach, across the street from internet and laundry and lots of bars and restaurants. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2009

my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, we booked a seaview bungalow but it is not at sea,
blankets were not available, we have to sleep under towels(their policy?)
the management was not friendly only nice situated but overpriced and the photos on their website are misleading

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

I stayed at various hotels in a similar price range over two weeks traveling in Thailand and this hotel was by far the worse place I have ever been to.

The first room I was allocated had blocked sewage and there was an awful smell in the room. It took them a nice few hours before I was given another room, this time with cockroaches in a dirty bathroom and used beds. The mattresses were considerably used and old, not comfortable to sleep there at all.

On my last day, they accused me also of stealing three towels; I think it’s what they do there to charge people more money. I told them that I have not stolen their towels (which were heavily used), but they did not believe me.

The next thing I knew was that my keys and watch was stolen from the hotel safe and it was amazing to find it behind the hotel manager’s desk!!! I think they took it from my safe in return for the three towels.

I am a well traveled person and altogether the rooms and the attitude of staff at this place was very very poor. I would not recommend it to anyone from this experience.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank DR_G_LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sairee Cottage Resort
Sairee Cottage Resort
#5 of 139 in Koh Tao
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Resort
Grand Beach Resort
#40 of 139 in Koh Tao
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wind Beach Resort
Wind Beach Resort
#46 of 77 in Koh Tao
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
#41 of 49 in Koh Tao
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bow Thong Resort
Bow Thong Resort
#103 of 139 in Koh Tao
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saireehut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saireehut Resort

Property: Saireehut Resort
Address: 14/45 Moo.1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saireehut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saireehut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Hut Dive Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing