We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
PricelineUS$60
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$50
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
102
195
111
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
195
111
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar tiered pool hotel is located quiet area sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room (3rd level delux) was very clean and spacious and probably worth the upgrade it you can. I wouldn't stay on the ground floor as it would get foot traffic right past your room but second floor would be fine.

The bed was enormous and comfortable and appears to be the same for every room. Our room had everything you would want and included a nice balcony and seating. You can tell that the place has been well designed and could be made into something very special but it appears to be half finished at this stage and lacks some upper market polish to finishings and fittings. Don't let this put you off though as this doesnt really affect guest stays. When they finish the bar area above the restaurant it will be absolutely fantastic. The location is absolutely perfect. 3 min walk from ferry and mae haed shop area and absolutely quiet at night. Easy 10 min walk to best restaurants northward up the paved footpath.

The breakfast is lack luster and is a bit of a downer. Absolutely fine for filling you up in the morning for a days activities but could be better by Thai hotel standards and what you pay. The pool and swim up bar are perfect and the gym functional if not very basic. My ratings are based on the price and expectations for koh Tao, not Bangkok. So 4/5 I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my 9 days stay in this resort.

The rooms are big and clean, with really cute balconies and the best bathroom I've ever experienced in Thailand.
The location is also quite good, minutes from Mae Haad pier and small village.
Finally, the pool is really what I preferred. An actual pool bar, nice depth, with plenty of room to swim.
Note that as the pier is very close, it is better to walk for 10 minutes to Sairee Beach for a sea swim.
The hotel also provides a nice workout area, clean and well-equipped.

Only 2 negative things : for one, the breakfast quality was very irregular. You may get the complete works one day, and next day the food will be scarce and cold. The manager's presence seemed to improve things in a big way, though. Make sure you get there early, so you can grab a few of the remaining yummy pancakes (yum :-))

Other source of annoyment after a while, the music played at the pool bar is TERRIBLE, as well as repetitive. After hearing the same easy listening renditions of « Light my fire » and « Hey Jude » for the third times in a row, I just felt like strangling myself with the CD player cord. But hey, it's only a problem to certain people, after all.
Therefore, I would definitely recommand this resort to my friend... And even to my relatives.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed 9 nights at this hotel and were very pleased by a lot of things. Rooms (as the bathroom and the pool) are huge and clean. The room boasted a nice shower too. Despite being close to the pier, the room we were in (214) was quiet and we weren't bothered by boat noises. The location is perfect : It's only a 2 minutes walk to mae haad and 10 minutes walk to Sairee Beach. Don't take a taxi if you come from the seatran pier. One downside was that the breakfast was very repetitive and was sometimes cold. It was good nonetheless. Also, the 3 same cds were played at the pool and I can say that If I listen again to some Bob Marley songs soon, I'm gonna get really crazy. All in end, it was more than fine and really enjoyable for the price we payed (~2700 THB / night) and I would definitely return there.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Loved this hotel, beautiful three tiered pool, no fight for sun beds, and short walk to all the action at Sairee beach. Young man on the front desk was incredibly polite and helpful, breakfast was average, it seems that if you get up too late there is not much left! Rooms are very nice and comfortable with lovely clean bathrooms. The hotel offer a free shuttle to the pier which was handy and only a short distance away. Overall a very nice hotel which is near the action but away from the bustle of Sairee beach at night. I would recommend and return!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dean0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We arrived in Ko Tao having booked accommodation at Wind Resort through Booking.com. Confusion reigned at Wind Resort so I decided to see what else was available nearby. Using various online means I discovered that, for not much more money, we could stay at Montra. I went to check it out, knowing that a a twin room would 2000 bhat a night, advertised on both third party websites and their own. I spoke to the young gentleman at reception and asked if he had any twin rooms available. They did, but it would be 3000 bhat a night. I told him I'd seen it advertised on their own website for 2000 per night. He suggested I might have been looking at an 'old website'! When I mentioned I could book through a third party and receive a cheaper rate he told me that they would take my money but not be able to give me a room. The guy was clearly trying to rip me off. A shame as the place looked ok. All things turned out ok though as in the end we went to the Regal round the corner, much nicer and only 1700 bhat a night! Result. As they say in Scotland, "get it right up ya!"

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LordForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews