We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We decided to treat ourselves to a few nights in a nice resort. Ko Tao resort was fully booked so we opted for the Paradise Zone. The infinity pool with a view of the ocean was just beautiful and we spent many hours hanging off the side of the pool getting lost in the sunset. The rooms were a bit small but very clean and comfortable and cleaned daily. I don't know why they kept bringing us fresh towels everyday though, we had a huge collection by the end of our stay. We only ate once at the restaurant and were quite dissapointed. The food was bland and slightly over priced. Other than that, I highly recommend the Paradise Zone! The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the half hourly free shuttle service. Chalok Baan is really quiet and pretty and was the perfect place to completely unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelRNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    49
    32
    25
    17
See reviews for
38
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
257 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a great value hotel that i would highly recommend!

The rooms are big and beds are "ok" for Thailand. The service is good and friendly with cleaning daily. Pool area looking out over the ocean is really nice and the restaurant has some great thaifood though not the best on the island and a bit on the pricey side.

The only bad thing is that its a bit far far from most bars/restaurants and up in the hills.
You can catch a ride to the "city" on the back of the hotel pick up thai style with the staff but its not always easy getting a ride back to the hotel in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here in June. There was only one other room taken whilst we were there which was wonderful. The rooms are spacious with amazing views. No one had mentioned how beautiful the beach is in front of the ko Tao resort, a small bay, the water is a shallow lagoon. We dived each morning with Samui Diving which is based at the resort. This is the easiest diving I have experienced, the boat takes you from the beach in front of the hotel to the dive boat which is moored a couple of minutes away. We had time for breakfast each morning, the complimentary taxi would take us down to the dive shop for a 7.30am start. We would be back by 12.30 and would spend the afternoon relaxing by the infinity pool which has an amazing view. We found a restaurant which served some of the best food we have found in Thailand, and so cheap. When you exit the hotel head downhill, pass the seven eleven and the restaurant is about 5 mins further on. There is no name outside, just a black and white yin and yang sign. It opens at 6.00pm and is busy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Ill start on a positive, the view is amazing ! best spot & the best pool. Our room smelt faintly of sewerage, the previous occupants dirty towels were still on the hook behind the bathroom door, there is no wifi available and the food was average. Not worth the price they are charging.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here a while back. we were up graded to the honeymoon suite. fantastic. swimming in shark bay at 6am is a must... geat staff very clean and outstandinng views.....do it!

Room Tip: get to the top of the mountain the beach villas were a little tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_best_dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

With all the negative views I was about to cancel my stay, but decided to go ahead with it. I am glad I did as it was amazing the view was amazing to wake up to every morning while having breakfast. They transported you to the bottom of the hill every half hour, but when we showed up they took us down, no trouble! The staff were good, the food was good. Me and my partner found that this was the best part of our trip in Thailand! We went diving with the beach zone (bottom of this hill) and it was amazing, the dives, our guided and the boat crew! Wish I could be there right now!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NzRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We didn’t know to much about Tao but we wanted to find out for ourselves what all the fuss was about as this little island was talked up by so many people.
After searching various hotels on various web sites we came across the Koh Tao Resort Paradise Zone which seems to suit our needs for our 3 day stay on Koh Tao.

The property had all the major facilities that you would expect from a 4 star hotel from restaurant (only open for breakfast), bar and pool. You also had access to the Beach zone which was just down the bottom of the hill, the beach zone had a larger restaurant which was open all day.

With the hotel being perched on top of one of Tao’s many hills the view from the pool area were amazing, so it’s worth proper up a seat at sunset.

Overall a very good stay for our first time in Tao.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarcHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ko Tao Resort
Ko Tao Resort
#31 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chintakiri Resort
Chintakiri Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone

Property: Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone
Address: 19/1 Moo 3 Chalok Baan Kao, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Zone Hotel Koh Tao
Paradise Zone Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing