We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$210
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
64
51
34
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
51
34
25
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great stay here, and such a stunning view and pool. The room was spacious and had a balcony (was their standard room) and nice decor. Free pick up from Sairee town and also free drop off to the pier on check out which was great. Staff were friendly although encountered an extremely rude member of staff at their beachside resort. Seemed like we were the only other guests there and mainly had the whole pool to ourselves. We didnt eat at paradise zone as wanted to go into the town but menu looked very overpriced but the view probably is worth it. Wish we could have stayed longer and the price of the room (1900 baht, off season, walk in price) made this affordable luxury!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK123431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife nd I came here for three nights from koh samui and stayed in the honeymoon suit. At first it was great. Top of the hill, front of the hotel, cheap and amazing view of two bays. Windows all around with balcony and felt like our privet air con tree house. By the second day the decor, and cleanliness also resembled a tree house and if not for the views from the room, balcony, jacuzzi and infinity communal pool, we would have moved on early.
Staff were the biggest disappointment. they seemed to believe that working was not part of their job description as they were costly sitting round on their phones which is probably the main reason the wifi never worked it was so painfully slow. I even had to go and find them in their own kitchen I. Order to get served t the bar on more than 4 occasions, the reason, playing hay day! Shocking! The shuttle service down the cliff to the beach seemed put out every time you needed them and the cleaners left two milkshake a on our balcony for the elite three days we were there.
Location was fairly good however, DONT EAT AT RESTURANT head down the hill by shuttle bus and walk to either using yang for food or Buddha on the beach for chilled drinks. Quality and we loved it here and always come back to here.
In summary, amazing view, nice pool but dated surroundings and cheap Spain feel, staff..... Absolutely shocking! wouldn't come back and defo not a honeymoon destination. More for the elaborate back packer.
What a shame as it has amazing potential!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garethcarterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here! Great location on the beach, bit of a trek up a hill which is a nightmare in the heat if you are an unhealthy, hung over smoker... Shame the staff were a bit frosty - we interrupted one lady having a snooze in the gift shop once too which was hilarious! I think she disagreed though.

The restaurant does the most spectacular mango shakes; I had at least one every day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83JoFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a little bungalow up an extremely steep hill. The room was well air conditioned, however the decoration was very old-fashioned, poor TV hanging from the ceiling, no wifi and quite dusty! Very nice and warm shower though. The staff were very unfriendly, I don't think I saw one of them smile in our entire stay! However, the views were beautiful both from our bungalow room and from the pool. The infinity pool was very nice and clean looking out to the beach. However, the beach itself is not very clean. The computers in reception do not work at all. For eating, I would recommend a small Thai restaurant open in the evenings just a small walk down the road from the hotel named Yin Yang. Lovely food, cheap and charming cocktails and extremely friendly waiters!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank cimmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I loved the place from the moment we reached the entrance. Our bags were sorted out reception was efficient, the room was huge and gorgeous. The best value for money. 5 star room for a very reasonable price. The staff we fabulous, alsways around to take an order or bring us drinks at the pool or take us down the steep driveway by taxi to get to the beautiful beach at their beach resort below us. The views are gorgeous. We had sundowners in the pool in the evening and the facilities are clean and maintained and of a very high standard. I will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariMcDonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews