We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
davewebb1963
Magaluf, Spain

Nice hotel, good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2019via mobile
We stayed in the new building so this review is not about the cottages which, from the outside looked very small and basic.
It is a nce hotel and ours was alovely room. The hotel has direct beach access.
Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom, good wifi and a reasonably sized balcony.
Breakfast is good and served in the beachfront restaurant. It's a lovely beach.
The hotel is close to the main town with lots of bars and restaurants away from the main road.
Only downside is that you can hear some loud music. We were in a room In the new main building further back in the grounds so the noise was not a real issue but if you have a beachfront room be prepare for late night partying on the beach a few hotels along.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View
£95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.3 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Pool
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.1 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
£151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free parking
Pool
breakfast in our room
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
85
142
151
105
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
142
151
105
104
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice big rooms available, amazing pool, restaurant, professional diving centre and drop off to the pier. Everything you need in your resort and very friendly staff! We got our PADI and will come again. :-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mercedehghanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Seashells was an amazing place to do our scuba diving, the accommodation which is included in the price was perfect for what you wanted. The scuba diving was out of this world and I felt more than prepared for it from the help of our guide Sheldon. He was a proper cool dude! So thank you all at seashells for making it the best experience possible!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katebryony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I was one of 3 people eating in a restaurant that could hold close to 60 (total stab in the dark there... but what I mean is that it was SUPER empty)

The service was good on entrance. They ran out of the dish I wanted but came back very quickly and offered alternatives.

Food came fairly quickly but I was ignored from then on. Not an issue until I wanted the bill. Most of the 6 staff were sat around chatting and I got all the way to the desk before I was acknowledged.

Bill was quick and easy to settle. Food was good. Price was average- on the expensive side for Thai but a hotel restaurant so to be expected.

Would I go back? Probably not because there are so many other places here to eat.

In saying that, if it was pouring and I didn’t want to walk far, then maybe I would.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hannershk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had 4 days here and I'd rate it as average. The breakfast wasnt the best and often was skipped, the room was a 2 bed villa and was quite nice but probably a little over priced in comparison to others.
We were picked up and dropped off at ferry complimentary. The scuba centre was very good and competitively priced getting a discount for stayimg in hotel. The grounds need tidying up and everything is becoming a little tired.
However overall it was a pleasant stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 33ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The resort is relatively expensive for Koh Tao but the location overall would need a intensive maintanance. The service is well below Thai standards. The restaurant is nice at sunset for an appetiser but for all the rest is very basic so I strongly recommend to have dinner outside (the best I tried is the Sairee Cottage Restaurant just close-by).
On the positive side: 1) you need to re-access Wi-Fi everytime but this allows to not have a congested network and it is always working properly. 2) The cleaning service is very effective. 3) the double room is very spacious and convenient for families.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lollob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews