We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suksamran Villas
Nearby Hotels
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
8
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
8
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenwithin walking distancestayed hereair conkanainternetbahthillvillalaundryfansairee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed in studio 121 for 2 months. Location is good and quiet, because it's little bit further from all the bars and restaurants in Sairee beach (about 10 min walk). Restaurants next door (Mint Kitchen & Taste of Home) offer delicious thai & western food, so it wasn't always necessary to walk down to the "centre" to eat. We also had a small kitchen, where we were able to cook ourselves. Wifi was also working well. Everything (water, electricity, gas, internet) was included in the price, so we didn't have to worry about any bills. Cleaning lady also came 2 times a week, which was great.

Suksamran Villas is also next to the Island Muay Thai, so if you come Koh Tao for training, it's a great place to stay. Roctopus diving school is also next door.

We liked staying there a lot. We also stayed in other apt for few days in a newer building, which was also very nice. Overall Suksamran Villas was good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetalliaMatkassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a month from mid February and had a lovely stay. The ladies who run the place (and Kanako who manages the bookings) were friendly and very helpful.
The villa itself was fantastic & had everything we needed(great air con, DVD player, flat screen tv and kitchen). It's about 10 mins walk to the main drag in Saree which ensured a nice quiet sleep :)
We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back if we make it to tao again.
They have a new website which is a little hard to find so here it is!
Www.kohtaosuksamran.com

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huntley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

we were recommended suksamran by our dive shop, roctopus. what a fantastic recommendation! suksamran is about a 5-10 minute walk from beach road and/or sairee beach. it's quiet and away from the late night parties down the hill. each "room" is actually a little apartment, complete with kitchen, western style bath, living room and plasma tv. it was a wonderful place to chill out and recharge one's batteries but is definitely worth renting a motorbike if you don't feel like schlepping up and down the hill.

the ladies who work there are incredibly nice and accommodating and help out with whatever you may need. our room was cleaned daily and always properly maintained. wonderful option for accommodation on koh tao.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here in March 2011, booked the apartment based on minimal reviews and were not dissapointed when we arrived. Staff were unobtrusive and helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable & clean. We has an upstairs apartment in the newest building. Large bedroom & seprate living/dining area & kitchen. Large bathroom.

It is worth noting that this is not a hotel so if you want breakfast you will have to either cook it yourself or wander down the road & buy it. Also you will need to clean up after yourselves, although we were pleasantly surprised when we came back & the appartment had been cleaned.

The hotel was up a hill about a 5 minute walk from town & in a nice quite area. All in all well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monkeydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We didn't strictly stay here. We were wandering the streets at 10 o clock at night with 4 rucksacks, 2 pushcahairs our 3 yr old and our teething 1 yr old, looking for somewhere to stay after a bad experience at our original hotel. The owners of these apartments who live abroad but happened to be over staying for 2 months and walking past us, saw our distress and very kindly came and offered us a bed for the night. They also had 2 children and said they'd hate to think of us wandering around with the kids. It was so so kind and really appreciated. The accommodation itself was amazing, especially as we are travelling on a real budget. Modern contemporary decor, huge soft bed, fridge, cooking facilities, flatscreen TV, cable, dvd and wi fi. It was the best night's sleep I've had on the whole trip! Lovely gardens too and away from the hustle and bustle of the street. The place is usually run by Suksamran's sister I think, a very friendly lady.
A huge thanks to Suksamran and Dennis for their huge kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Els1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews