We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suksamran Villas
Nearby Hotels
The Dearly Koh Tao Hostel(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
la Cigale(Koh Tao)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Guesthouse and Hostel(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Miracle Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
8
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
8
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenwithin walking distancestayed hereair conkanainternetbahthillvillalaundryfansairee
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Cleaning of rooms is done every few days, even when you're only staying a week or so rather than long term. Lots of cats all over the furniture outside, and depending on which accommodation you choose you will be more or less comfortable. Any room under 2,000 Baht you may as well go stay at a resort on the beach. The 1,000 Baht room is above the maids house so you hear her and her lover fighting in Thai or Burmeese at night while you're trying to sleep. Also the exterior of their balcony/front door looks like a junkyard.

The owner who speaks decent English aprarently left on a short trip to Bangkok and once she was gone the level of service from her staff greatly depreciated.

Also the hotel is mostly quiet except for when a Muay Thai fight is going on at the arena late at night next door. The whole island will be in your backyard hooting and hollering for their fighter till nearly midnight. Still beats the every night club music found at beach hotels though.

The Laundry service is handy, wifi decent, TV channels galore. Also there's covered scooter parking.

Given no other choice I'd stay here again, but only in a nicer room. Never the $1,000 Baht slums again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suksamran, Owner at Suksamran Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

I am sorry that traditional Thai boxing, a community and sporting event, would cause you to be upset. It takes palce once or twice a month and all calm returns and a quiet night resumes at 11.30 pm. The boxing events are well appreciated and supported by local residents and tourists alike. Its cutlural significance is quite profound. There is much excitement and entertainment at these fights. A good time is had by all.

I wish you had made the effort to learn a little about Thai culture and traditions on your visit to Thailand.

You also seemed to have an issue with people speaking Thai to each other in the early evening within your earshot. I am afraid we could not make special allowences to accommodate you, it would be unfair to ask all to whisper when within your vicinity.

It would appear to me that a more hermit like vacation might be more to your taste.

We would be delighted to recommed serveral religious retreats or monastic experiences in other countries that may be more suited to your vacationing style.

Kindest regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while doing Open Water with Roctopus as fancied some proper chill time in between diving.

Suksamran is very nice, loved the villa I was in - spacious, wooden floor, great choice of TV channels and quiet.

Location is right beside Roctopus so very handy if you just want to be lazy and food at Mint Kitchen is so good there's never much need to walk down to the main part of town. Mind you, that only takes around 10mins so is no hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1TheAlbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Suksamran is a beautiful family run resort , we booked the luxury family villa, fully equipped with wifi, sat tv, air con, hot water. Tucked away from the madness of sairee beach, a perfect spot for a perfect holiday. This is truly a Hidden jewel on the island of koh Tao !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1mion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just finished staying here whilst learning to dive with Roctopus (next door). The staff of Suksamran were very friendly and the owners were very helpful and polite. The luxuary villa was excellent value for money. All in all I will be going back to stay! A great place for anybody looking for a bit of peace and quiet away from the madness of Sairee beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights whilst completing our Open water course with Roctopus Dive. Literally, next door to the dive shop and also Mint Kitchen, Suksamran Villas were ideal for us. Pretty basic accommodation but clean and functional. Aircon, fan, cable tv and wifi available. They'll also do laundry for a small fee. If you're looking for something within walking distance of the bars/beach but far away enough to get peace and quiet, this could be for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews