We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haadtien Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$442
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
662
493
256
145
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
493
256
145
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barcastaway villashark bayprivate beachmain restauranthaad tien beachamazing beachfree shuttlewhite sandday bedour honeymoonbeach frontpool villabeautiful baylow tideclear waterthai food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Paradise. Lovely scenery, service, and quality. breakfast buffet was lovely too. The pool is amazing and the beach is great for snorkeling. The beach bar has great food which is affordable, yet I found the cocktails to be average. Would definitely come back

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Teekaykramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Khun Teekay Kramer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, the whole team at The haad tien is thrilled by making your holiday special. review like this are a great motivation for all of us.
we hope to be able to welcome you both back in the near future to our part of paradise.

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Trip Advisor - Haadtien Resort

My mother and I have just recently stayed at the Haadtien Resort for 5 nights in a Castaway Villa (203) which was a few steps from our beds to the beach. The villa was exactly like the description and photographs portrayed online and we were not disappointed! The room was beautiful and simple with everything you need. The beach was very private to the resort and the water was beautiful with many options offered at the resort for snorkelling and island hopping tours.

The entire resort is immaculately kept clean and tidy with plenty of workers, the staff are extremely attentive and polite - even the manager John was around the resort asking if everything is to our liking (which it definitely was) and was happy to do whatever he could to make you happier - along with all the staff.

The food at the restaurant was great! Fresh seafood that you could pick out before it was cooked to your liking. Breakfast was also great with many choices!

We will mention that there is currently construction work at the resort and is sometimes noisy but at no fault to the resort and we also knew about it before staying there and it didn't disrupt our relaxing time.

We have no bad words to say about this resort and would definitely be recommending it to anyone who asks and would love to return ourselves.

Room Tip: 201 onwards are Castaway Beach Villas and are right on the beach! We stayed in 203 and it was perfect! 203 and 202 are slightly larger - technically "family villas" as they have the option for the couch to be a bed. But these are closer to the construction than further along the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are all delighted we were able to make you stay with us a special one.reviews like this gives us the motivation to push further to enhance our guest expectations.
we hope in the future we may be able to welcome you both back to our part of paradise.

keep up the good work in Cambodia.

Best regards,
John Morris Williams

John Morris Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The resort is located at the Shark Beach in the south of Koh Tao. The beach is great: Clear water, white sand, some corals 100m from the shore, only few people (however, the beach is not private although outlined as such by the resort).
We had a pool villa which includes a private pool and a lovely view.
The villa was great, very private, well equipped.
We had dinner there several time and have never been disappointed by the choice and the quality of food.
The only drawback is a building site right now which made quite some noise during the day. It might be a good idea to offer the guests a discount at the beach bar or the restaurant for that noise.
Anyway, we would always love to go there again.

Room Tip: We can recommend the pool villas and also think that the beach villas are a good choice if you get one of the villas far away from the restaurant / pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Khun Tilo W,

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are all thrilled by making your Holiday speical at the haad tien, reviews like this is a great motivator for us to try and achive more in customer care and attention.

we hope that we can welcome you bothg back in the near future.

Best regards,
John Morris Williams
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our stay, in June 2013, it was terrible!
Since when you arrive to the port of this little island, you can understand that is a massive touristic place...
The transfer into the hotel, is provided by a Van( in Europe we use this for move our farm animals), and when you arrive, you expect a beautiful resort, inside nature and relax...
Forget it ...
Just over the reception and near the place where the guest have to eat, not a real restaurant but an open cottage... and the manager "forget" to inform our travel agency, and also all the guest that have booked a relax vacation into this place, that is under construction a building just on the beach!!!
Result: man at work and noises from 7.30am to 6pm....
This is the paradise?!?
Also the service... rude and not professional...
Only Thai food inside the "restaurant"... For an International resort probably is not a good things...
And please, don't ask to talk with the manager (when you find it!) .... For him everything is fine, and you are only a number...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Champion1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Champion,

Thank your for your driect review, though you stayed with us in June, sicne then changes have been made on all front at the haad tien beach resort, so adding a reiw so late seems out of line.

as for the truck for Animals this is a southern style transporation, taht the saftey of our guests come frist, and there are a few harde climbs if with a normal city commuter van.
The resort is Beautiful well kept, though you were disapointed with the constrcution next door, we did inform all agents and this was on all online travel agent booking forms as well, maybe a sub agent was not informed.
incorrect to say only Thai food at the insea restaurant this is an international food selection with a wide variety of seafood from the grill each night.
i am allways visible and talk to all guest as much as i can ( by the way i am not it! as you mentioned)
your views are well noted, and changes have been made all over the resort!
best regards,
John Morris Williams
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great resort with one of the most amazing locations on earth. Quiet, secluded, gorgeous and the diving, snorkeling and beach are the best if the world. There are small negatives, the food isn't perfect, the resort had construction going on when we were there, it's a bit remote. But the positives are really special. Daily transfers into town, great and private lodges, great service, good breakfast, amazing snorkeling.

We went to the fit and left of higher resort snorkeling and it simply breathtaking. You need to go about 1 kilometer to see then Best, so rent a canoe if you aren't a fast swimmer. It's not the ritz, expect it to be a bit rustic and enjoying it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Khun Joey S,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, the entire team at the haad tien is thrilled by making your holiday so special, reviews like this are a great motivation for all of us,
we hope to welcome you back one day here at our piece of paradise.

Best regards,
John Morris Williams
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews