We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room ever! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haadtien Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Rehovot, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best room ever! ”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the castaway villa which was the most amazing experience since the room is literally on the beach about 6 meters from the balcony.. There is a very big pool but who needs it being so close to the ocean clear blue water.
Other than that, staff is unpleasant and food at the restaurant is bad and priced .
I would defenetly go back, ignoring staff and just eating out .. The room and the private beach is defenetly the highlight of the perfect island experience .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Odelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Both,

Many thanks for a wonderful review and direct feedback very much appreciated.
sad to hear in regards to the restaurant staff and the quality of food, we will look into this again.

looking forward to welcome you both back in the near future!

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    432
    236
    131
    86
See reviews for
247
883
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The resorts is very nice although one of the most expensive on Koh Tao. The staff was friendly if not to mention reception lady who was obviously lost and did not really know what she was doing. The beach was lovely - but a good clean in the mornings would do good as there was debris washed out from the sea that did not look nice. Beach bar was lovely with two friendly Thai bartenders. Restaurant - food was good but expensive. Also the services such as thai massage was overpriced - you could get the same for much less in town. Despite this overall experience was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Both,

Many thanks for a wonderful review and constructive feedback, the feedback on the reception lady has come to my attention and i feel sad to see a comment, we shall discuss with the full team again here.
as for the beach beg to differ a bit we do clean this beach all day 7am is our first clean up on certain days we do get a lot and takes a full team to collect the worlds garbage.
great feedback on the beach bar bartenders Khun Sun and his colleague khun so-new.

for the spa as we are a fully operated spa with with fully trained massage therapist, these are not the same as those in the shops in town most don't have a certificate of services.

thank you both for the review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

So we arrived on the 23rd, just before Christmas. We wanted to stay somewhere extra special for a few days over Christmas. We were collected from the port which was fantastic, I think the trip from port to the hotel took about 20 minutes.
We stayed in a Castaway beach front villa which was beautiful, small, had breathtaking views and was nothing less than we had wished for.
The buffet breakfast each morning was delicious, try to go early so you can get a nice booth right on the beach looking out to Shark Bay.
The service was impeccable. Friendly staff, they couldn't do enough to help. Our bags were lost on the way to Thailand. We were given a tracking number by the airline and Haad Tien followed up all the time for us, and even collected them for us free of charge from the port on Christmas Day without us even requesting it.
The beach bar is also very convenient with delicious cocktails and simple food for lunch. The resort is expensive in comparison to the food and drink in nearby Sairee Beach, but I suppose that is to be expected, and is still "cheap" vs home.
If you are looking for a place that offers a luxurious experience, with amazing surroundings, 20 minutes by taxi from Sairee Beach where the main night life is located then this is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Khun Larzanne,

Many thanks for a wonderful review and feedback, the entire team is thrilled by making your holiday and festive period a special one with us,reviews like these give us a great push and direction to strive further.

we hope to welcome you both back in the near future?

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I normally don’t write hotel reviews but we really had one of our most wonderful breaks in this fantastic resort so I felt compelled to comment on our stay. It all started by being picked up right from the port which was great service. The size of the resort is just right, we were there at the end of October and it was not too busy which was lovely. The bungalow was really nice and peaceful. The service of the staff was great, I once called reception and within 3 minutes a member of staff was at the bungalow to assist me.

One thing I can’t praise enough is the food, I think we were just there when a new chef started and his food was absolutely superb, we were on a 6 week trip through Asia and that was by far the best food we had eaten. Also, a huge variety of different dishes is offered and there is also a BBQ every evening and that was just delicious. The hotel staff were very helpful and catered to all of our needs, even a surprise dinner for me at the beach which was most romantic and the chef created dishes as my partner requested! Absolutely fantastic!
Also, there are lovely tables beach front for breakfast and dinner where you sit on cushions which gives you a cosy feeling which we loved (there is obviously alternative tables and chairs for guests who don’t enjoy this).

It all has a very personal touch; the manager is very hands on and is always about happy to chat and listen to the hotel guests, which is lovely. Also, the diving manager lady was very nice and helpful and organized a really nice diving day out for us.

The only reason I gave the Spa three Points was that even though I did not use it, the prices were too high in my opinion.

I think this is a very special place with lots of character and not your typical tourist style hotel. We will definitely come back if we have the chance to and I can’t recommend it enough!

Room Tip: If you can afford it splash out on a bungalow right on the beach where you have your private beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Love of the world.

Thank you both for a great review and great feedback, such a review gives us the additional push and drive we need to try and improve the services we offer our guests, the whole team takes pride when they are recognized.

we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We were in Haadtien for 2 days in January and lived in villa. To tell the truth I expected more for money spent. Yes, the place is beautiful and hotel well equipped and new. That's all about good things.
We booked villa as the description was about ocean view. It is partial truth. Yes, it looks to the sea, but actually we lived on the 3rd line and sea can be seen very partly...
Also Internet is not good and worked only one day and at some places (eg reception)
Restaurant has good view but menu is not interesting and food is not tasty compared to other places in Tao.
Finally and most surprising was transfer back to the pier. We made check out, booked transfer and left baggage at reception. We came back at agreed time and identified that transfer has gone with our baggage!!!
They organized new transfer but there were no baggage at the pier... I do not know what happened but our baggage was found at last minute and we hardly could catch our boat.
I think that price is really high for this hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Наталия С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear All,

Thank you for the review, though we have tried to find your booking with us?
i am not sure if you were the guests from another resort and dined with us that evening, on the outside tables.
sad to see a review when our team went all out to serve and accommodate you all for that evening.

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Haad Tien is one of those resorts that leaves you breathless: Pure beauty in all aspects. The location on one of the best beaches of Koh Tao is spectacular. Expect to see some beautiful sun rises! The beach front villas have private terrace/garden with direct access to the beach. Rooms are comfortable and decorated with good taste. The resort blends seamlessly with the island landscape and pays respect to the environment. Staff is friendly and small problems were solved fast and with a smile. The restaurant and beach bar offer a good variety of dishes. You have to endure a 1,5 hour boat trip by fast ferry that can be bumpy in winter time. Spend an additional 100 THB and take a seat on the upper deck. Let Thailand surprise you and you will have a blast!

Room Tip: Not al beach villas may have uninterrupted sea view. Rooms 212 and higher do for sure. Rooms 217 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartholome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear both,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review, we are all thrilled by making your stay with us so special, reviews like these are a great motivation for all of us.

we hope we are able to welcome you both back in the near future?

Best regards,

John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The resort is super peaceful and the views are marvellous. They have super friendly staff and the rooms are soooo comfy and relaxing. Going there was the best rest we had during our trip.
The beach is wonderful but the only complaint I would have concerning it is that it's very small and there are a lot of trees on it, so spots are limited in the sun! Breakfast is varied and super good, mix of western and thai food. You can also rent movies at the reception for a lazy night in.
The pool is also beautiful. Overall, the complex is beautiful and you will never want to leave those bungalows!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgbrodeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGC_9, Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Vgbrodeur,

Many thanks for a wonderful review and great feedback, we do our best to ensure our guests are made very welcome at the haad tien, our staff are very happy to read such feedback and gives them a push to achieve more.

we hope to welcome you both back in the near future.

Best regards,
John Morris Williams
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,224 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
226 reviews
3.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
948 reviews
0.6 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadtien Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadtien Beach Resort

Property: Haadtien Beach Resort
Address: 19/9 Moo 3 (Shark Bay), Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#3 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Haadtien Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HaadtienBeach Resort is a boutique destination set in a stunning backdrop of beachfront panoramas, featuring its own 380 metre secluded beach situated at the southern tip of Koh Tao. The property contains 70 private villas thoughtfully spaced amongst over 45 acres of land, which features a stunning natural bay, perfect for swimming and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Haadtien Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haad Tien Beach Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing