We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Herbert S
Vienna Region, Austria

Discofever

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2017
First the nice parts: very good location close to everything; beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, an excellent and competent massage parlour and you can have your self caught fish prepared at the restaurant for a small fee and it is delicious.
The parts we did not really like and made our stay quite unpleasant. If you dont mind abaut a techno disco until 2:00 am virtually every day, a DJ who believes in adding his encouragement at the top of his voice to the music and than intoxicated party guests idling to their rooms, than you have choosen the right place.
Wind Beach resort should make up their minds how to make their main income - HOTEL GUESTS OR DISO GUESTS - and act accordingly. We personally felt that all positive points of the resort have been cancelled by "VICTOR DISCO", what a pity
Date of stay: February 2017
Room Tip: away from the pool and the disco
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
£104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
2.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool & beach
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
£180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
breakfast in our room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £182
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front swim up bar dive school sunset earplugs sairee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Chose it as was on the beach and near everything. On arrival the property is quite long so the room we had was on the beach side of the road but beach was 1 min walk. Other rooms are closer. Balcony was good but view a bit average. Room was nice, no complaints. No smells like others had said. Place is right near busy part of town (most places are) so did get some noise although with door closed and aircon on didn't really bother us. Probably better places (like the bungalows on the beach) but the price was right for this place. Roctopus dive on site. Breakfast was good enough. 100tbh max taxi ute from pier per person. Scooters way to go and parking there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dahenchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

awesome yoga studio open to drop ins. great instructors that are very welcoming. Beautiful place to practice walk back from the beach toward the road or enter by the wet part of the main road past the 7 eleven in the same side.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SSPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice little resort, clean swimming pool, friendly staff, rooms are clean and well maintained there is a bar with DJ every night good ambiance only things we booked a taxi through the reception to drive us to a view point and to a restaurant cost 1,500thb this is indeed overrated even though we are on an island, I would suggest to deal directly with the taxi drivers that are standing just in front of the 7/11 store.....

Room tip: no sea view at the resort but rooms are clean comfortable and spacious with a balcony
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It was fine for this stay. Staffs were friendly, it was a bit noisy during the night from pub around. Room was a bit dirty. But if you are looking accommodation which is convenience to find restaurants and shopping area I would love to recommend Wind beach.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sujirat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This place was great
The resort spans from the road next to Seven 11 which is right in the heart of the town, right down to the best part of the beach front.
The room was clean, decent balcony.
The breakfast was average so we had breakfast out twice during our 4 night stay.
The free transfer to and from the ferry was so convenient (I didn't even know this was included until we stumbled Accross the guy as we got off the ferry).
Of course there is a little noise at night but you are on the heart of the town, it wasn't too bad and doesn't last until too late.
The pool area is quite small and this was a bit of a let down.
Sairee doesn't really have what we come to expect from a beach (in fact this was the case on the whole of Koh Tao) so I would have liked to have lay by the pool but there were no more than 6 loungers and no real space around the pool.
Other than that, great hotel and great price.
Enjoy

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank doowelzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews