We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£46
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ellenwatson
St Albans

Don't stay here if you want to sleep

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2017via mobile
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night and would have gone mad if I stayed any longer.

I'm all for partying but the hotels location is next to a bar that played the same drum and bass song on repeate so loudly and long into the night it was impossible to sleep. The worst was that there was no one even in the bar!

The hotel in general was ok. The staff were nice and rooms were clean but shame about the bar next door.

Not what we wanted from a relaxing experience on koh tao.

Don't stay here if you have children or want to relax and sleep at night.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
2.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View
Tripadvisor
£91
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £91
2.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Tripadvisor
£40
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
Tripadvisor
£161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
2.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £88
0.7 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Trip.com
1.5 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front swim up bar dive school sunset earplugs sairee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Walking along the beach and popped into this restaurant. Beautiful ocean view. Open style restaurant. Can sit in the sun on bean bags or tables in the shade. Food came hot the quick. Nice spot. Clean. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kazat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

First the nice parts: very good location close to everything; beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, an excellent and competent massage parlour and you can have your self caught fish prepared at the restaurant for a small fee and it is delicious.
The parts we did not really like and made our stay quite unpleasant. If you dont mind abaut a techno disco until 2:00 am virtually every day, a DJ who believes in adding his encouragement at the top of his voice to the music and than intoxicated party guests idling to their rooms, than you have choosen the right place.
Wind Beach resort should make up their minds how to make their main income - HOTEL GUESTS OR DISO GUESTS - and act accordingly. We personally felt that all positive points of the resort have been cancelled by "VICTOR DISCO", what a pity

Room tip: away from the pool and the disco
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 851herberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Chose it as was on the beach and near everything. On arrival the property is quite long so the room we had was on the beach side of the road but beach was 1 min walk. Other rooms are closer. Balcony was good but view a bit average. Room was nice, no complaints. No smells like others had said. Place is right near busy part of town (most places are) so did get some noise although with door closed and aircon on didn't really bother us. Probably better places (like the bungalows on the beach) but the price was right for this place. Roctopus dive on site. Breakfast was good enough. 100tbh max taxi ute from pier per person. Scooters way to go and parking there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dahenchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

awesome yoga studio open to drop ins. great instructors that are very welcoming. Beautiful place to practice walk back from the beach toward the road or enter by the wet part of the main road past the 7 eleven in the same side.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SSPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice little resort, clean swimming pool, friendly staff, rooms are clean and well maintained there is a bar with DJ every night good ambiance only things we booked a taxi through the reception to drive us to a view point and to a restaurant cost 1,500thb this is indeed overrated even though we are on an island, I would suggest to deal directly with the taxi drivers that are standing just in front of the 7/11 store.....

Room tip: no sea view at the resort but rooms are clean comfortable and spacious with a balcony
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews