We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Expedia.comUS$41
Hotels.comUS$41
PricelineUS$48
eDreamsUS$41
CheapTicketsUS$41
Orbitz.comUS$41
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
136
151
55
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
151
55
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sairee beach quiet end fon bungalow island ferry paradise huts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

We really appreciated that the property contacted us and offered a pickup service from the pier. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our bungalow was spacious with an en-suite bathroom, a big and comfy double bed and a balcony. The hotel is located at the quieter part of Sairee Beach which we really liked. Bars and restaurants are all in walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiindaCeciile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a week staying at Palm Leaf Resort and could not recommend this place enough. We stayed in a standard bungalow with air con which is basic but very comfortable and clean and the room was tidied every day. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. We were meant to be staying for 10 days however the ferries were cancelled due to a typhoon and therefore we couldn’t make it on our expected date but the communication from the resort around our delay was prompt and when we arrived they had refunded us the nights we weren’t able to be there for. The restaurant was very good and we ate there quite a few times. The location of the resort was perfect! Right near a great snorkelling area and far enough away from the night life of Sairee Beach not to be kept awake but only a 5 minute walk to the busier areas and town.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable Palm Leaf Resort!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Phippy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018

My boyfriend and I just spent the past 20 days backpacking around Thailand (December 2018). Of all the places we went to, Koh Tao was hands down our favourite! Part of this was due to the wonderful accommodations at Palm Leaf Resort.

Pros:
- Safe and clean
- Very friendly and accommodating staff
- BEAUTIFUL location/beach
- Wonderful food at the restaurant
- Walking distance to many other restaurants, shops, and bars
- There are two sets of snorkel gear for guests to borrow for free
- Free wifi
- Incredible sunsets
- Perfect for couples, friends, and families

Cons:
- Water taps in the bathroom was quite noisy (even when not in use)
- FROGS making noises all through the night. Note: this is not quiet, sweet nature noises but loud, persistent croaking noises that would constantly wake us up. We even mistook the noise for bad plumbing at first! LOL

Recommendations:
- Order their coconut fruit shake
- Arrange your travel to and from the island with the hotel directly (MUCH cheaper than arranging it yourself)
- There are several dogs on the property, who will often come visit with you on your porch. We loved this, but this is something to keep in mind if you are not a dog person.
- Koh Tao is renown for its scuba diving (definitely a MUST)
- Go watch the fire show at Lotus Bar just a short walk down the beach
- Go get a Thai massage at Watergate Spa down the beach (look for the sign that says "massage with a view")

Note: rainy season does not end on the East coast of Thailand until the END of December

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018

Palm Leaf Resort was awesome! We weren't sure what to expect because the room was so affordable, but when we got in the staff was so friendly. We were very early for check in, but they cleaned the room super fast and let us check in early. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need, are well kept, and extremely clean. The resort is right on the beautiful beach. The staff here is amazing. Every day they were so friendly and would make sure we had everything we needed. We went fishing one day and brought back a fish and the chef at the small restaurant in the resort cooked up our fish for us- so delicious!!! Would definitely recommend!!

Room tip: Get one of the beach bungalows, just steps from the beach!!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KBrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Nice resort, clean room, friendly reception.
The sad, really disappointing thing is that the cleaning/someone with key took a Marc Jacobs cardigan and a leader jacket from our suitcase during our stay at Palm Leaf Resort. Value 15000 Bath, 770$.
This totally overshadow our great stay on Koh Tao and even though the reception asked the cleaning staff nothing was found.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPE_TOWER13_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews