We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$383
View deal
Priceline
US$456
View deal
Trip.com
US$367
View deal
Agoda.comUS$390
FindHotelUS$367
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
411
24
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
24
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gardenia villa infinity pool sairee beach shuttle service lincoln steve muhammad bedroom island hill bay luxury delivery rocks jungle pier motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

All i can say is if you go to koh Tao you don't need to look for anywhere to stay apart from here.
thank you so much Lincoln for the best welcome we had in our 2 week stay in thailand,you were so helpful along with steve - nothing to much to ask - at anytime of the day or night, shame the weather was not better - i really cant wait to get back here. AMAZING - from wayne dan and george (uk)

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clinton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Wayne, Dan, & George,
Sorry for my late response, but I want to thank you so, so much for posting such a high recommendation for Monkey Flower Villas, on your Tripadvisor review!!! We really enjoyed having all of you, and hope that you will be back again soon!!!
Lincoln, Woonsen, Steve, and the kids
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We arrived for one night to monkey flower villa. We stayed at the "Upper villa" that is just stunning! The villa has the Most beautiful scenery in all of koh tao!
Lincoln is an amazing man who loves to give and wants to do everything to make you happy! I wish we would have stayed there longer!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorit171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you so, so much for the really wonderful Tripadvisor review! Short, but very sweet!!! It is always our pleasure to help make your stay as memorable and fun as possible, and very nice to be noticed when we do. Please come back again soon!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln and everyone at Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Amazing Swimming Pool, Amazing view, Amazing Sound System.
The owner is so friendly and a very funny Californian Guy.
Excellent.....AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+

I want to live there forever!!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 86MarioSor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you... Your wonderful Tripadvisor review gives us all a smile! You are AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln & Family
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We booked this as a treat after staying in a hellish place in Koh Phang Nan. Due to the price we only stayed one night as for Thailand it is on the pricey side. But where else in the world can you get a private villa with your own pool and driver for that price?!Also there were 2 of us in a villa with 2 bedrooms and so if you split between 4 its pretty cheap. Nai, the driver, is the star of this place. He will pick you up whenever you want and take you wherever you want to go. Nothing was too much trouble for Nai and the owners, Lincoln and his wife. We were having trouble finding a place to stay and Lincoln's mother and Nai drove us to pretty much every hotel in town to try and find somewhere! We absolutely loved this place and have nothing bad to say about it at all. I plan to go back to Koh Tao one day and I will definitely come back here.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Sorry for my very late response to your lovely Tripadvisor review of Monkey Flower Villas... Unfortunately, Nai is not working with us anymore, but we have a fantastic new driver (and member of the Monkey Flower Family!), Steve, so next time you are on Koh Tao, I hope that you will stay with us again, and try out your new, "Man-about-town"... Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experiences at Monkey Flower Villas with the world!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln & Family
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 for 5 days which was nearly not long enough!

We were met by the wonderful Nai who collected us from the ferry and took us to the upper villa via a trip to the local supermarket. (Tip - try and bring as much provisions/essentials as possible as the supermarket was expensive).

We had a great stay on the upper villa which had its private pool overlooking the beautiful bay. The villa was set in a stunning location and had everything you would need - satellite TV, kitchen area, power shower and air con. Lincoln was quite a character and was great - even though my original booking via another website was poorly managed, Lincoln came to the rescue and from even before we booked to check out - he was on hand, as was Nai, for everything we needed.

Nai is a great asset to this resort, he was welcoming, always had a smile and there wasnt a thing he wouldnt or couldnt sort for us. He knew some great places to visit for snorkelling (lincoln even let us borrow his equipment) and use of the mobile phone was a great idea and was fantastic as ours didnt work too well!

Nai's driving skills were fantastic, and although the jeep doesnt look as if it will get you far - it does its job well and negotiates the steep hill to Monkey Flower well with Nai's assistance :)

We had a great stay and only wish that we had stayed longer. Monkey Flower is a gem and Lincoln should be very proud of what he has acheived here - hopefully it wont be too long before we are able to return. Thanks Lincoln & Nai.
Dayan & Michael

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dayan & Michael,
I am sorry for my late response to your very wonderful Tripadvisor review. We are very proud of or little place, and our customer service, and it is always very nice to be noticed and appreciated... Thank you! One reason it has taken me so long to get back to you is that our little girl was born on July 21st, 2012... We are getting back I to the swing of things again, so I am finally able to send this thank you message. I hope that you will come back some day, and we can have some more time to hang out...
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Woonsen, Max, Music, & Nana
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews