We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monkey Flower Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wow, what a place, and the service is second to none. Perched atop the hillside with views to die for, the villas at Monkey Flower are not only luxurious but masterpieces of design, making use of the huge boulders that are dotted throughout the hillsides on Ko Tao.

If this wasn't enough, the service is out of this world, with drivers, Steve (knows the island back to front) and Mo, along with the manager, Nick, at your beck and call for your slightest whim; even if that's a craving for a burger late at night and you just can't bring yourself to leave the room! Day or night, they're only a phone call away and make you feel like nothing is too much trouble, thank you guys!!

The invisible staff are just as amazing, always sneaking into your room when you're out and working their magic to leave it fresh and pristine each day.

Can't recommend Monkey Flower highly enough, definitely the place to stay on Ko Tao :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for being our very special guests!! It was our pleasure to help you have a wonderful time... I Will pass on your praise to our lovely staff, I know it will them him feel good:) Thank you also, for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com, that really helps us let people know about our little place. I hope that you will be back again as soon as possible... When you are planning to return, please let me know, and I will give you the best, direct rate available anywhere!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our third stay at the villa, it's the kids favourite place to stay, what with being able to jump off the roof into the pool and play guitar and drums any time they like, they love it. For mum and dad the team of Nick, Steve and Mo were fantastic, trips to beaches, restaurants, etc no problem, want to stay in for takeaway they went and got it for us. Service as it should be. Really excellent. Lincoln you have a great team in place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Fantastic! I am so happy and proud that you had another great stay, and that you are happy with Nick, Steve, Mo, and the rest of our lovely staff. I know I am very lucky to find such a great team... They really do it better than I did :) Thank you for this amazing review, it gave me a really nice, "warm & fuzzy"!
We hope that you will be back again as soon as possible,
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had 8 wonderful nights at Monkey Flower villas staying in the Gardenia Villa (5 bedrooms) with friends. The villa was comfortable and spacious, the views spectacular however it was the service that really impressed us. Nick, Steve and Mo were the most delightful hosts. Nothing was ever to much trouble, from finding us coffee filters to arranging a long boat ride when another trip was cancelled last minute. By the end of our stay we felt like family and we so enjoyed getting to know them all.
We'd love to come back, we just need to arrange time off work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It was our pleasure to help you have the best holiday possible! I am going to let Nick, Steve, & Mo know that you have given them special praise, I know they will be very happy to hear it. I hope that your work schedule allows another visit as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Whilst travelling around Thailand we came across monkey flower villas which without a doubt made our trip. Not only are villas outstanding along with perfect picturesque view of Koh Tao the service we received cannot be praised enough! Whilst staying at the villas we received a free 24 hour taxi service with a smile at all hours into the night! A big massive thank you to Nick, Mo and Steve for going above and beyond their job roles. There's no doubt that I will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 526Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Wow, what a great review, thank you!!! We are very proud of our excellent customer service, and are always delighted when our guests have the best time possible. I will pass your praise along to Nick, Steve, & Mo, They will love to hear that you took your time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor world!!! Thank you for being our very special guests, we all hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Yes the top villa and pool has arguably the best views in the Gulf of Thailand. But what really makes this place special is the service from Manager Nick and his drivers Steve and Mo. Nothing is too much trouble to organize, a snorkeling boat trip to Nangyuan and Mango Bay, dinner on at the beach at Whitening in Mae Haad (superb) takeaway seafood pizza at our room, they did it all. If that wasn't enough, Nick kindly drove us to our next accommodation at Jamahkiri resort in Shark Bay. I was amazed when he dropped by the following day with my travel itinerary and hotel vouchers left behind by accident. Thanks so much Nick for your wonderful hospitality and going above and beyond for your guests. Lancia & John

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Lancia & John,
Thank you very, very much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review! I will tell Nick, Steve, & Mo about your praise of their service, I know they will love to hear it. It was our pleasure to have you as our very special guests, and we all hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my first time writing a review on tripadvisor but I felt I had to let people know about the great experience we had in Monkey Flower Villas. Unbelievable views of The island, brilliant service from Nick, Mohammed and Steve 24 hours a day and beautiful clean accommodation. Steve was a fountain of knowledge on The island and Thailand in General and generally a lovely guy to speak to. Mohammed picked us up in the am no matter what time it was or whatever the location and we were able to order food from the comfort of the villa if we didn't feel like heading down to the town. Was an extremely sad day leaving. Would recommend it to anyone travelling around these parts! Hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dela82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience at Mon key Flower Villas!!! I will pass along your praise to Nick, Steve, Mo, and the other staff... We are all very proud of our excellent customer service, and it is always great to hear that we have another satisfied guest! We hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My sisters, and our husbands all rented the big new villa and it was honestly the nest vacation ever. Nick, the property manager and Steve took such amazing care of us that it was hard to leave. From the moment we got off the ferry it was a fantastic experience - Steve met us and took us up to our villa - and basically we never wanted to leave. The food on Ko Tao is actually great, and Monkey Flower has one of the bet views on the island.

We are planning to return - thank you so much.

Room Tip: Get the top floor in the big villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taralux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the awesome review!!! It really means a-lot to us and our little resort that you have taken your time to share your positive experience at Monkey Flower Villas... It was a pleasure to serve you and to help make your holiday experience the best possible. I will pass along your kind words to Nick, Steve, Mo, and the rest of our lovely staff, I know it will make them smile! We all hope that you will be back again someday soon!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
922 reviews
3.1 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 50 in Koh Tao
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monkey Flower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Flower Villas

Address: 19/6 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £100 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Flower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monkey Flower Villas feature extraordinary architecture and amenities. Built into the natural beauty and granite boulders of the hillside overlooking Sairee beach, the longest and most popular beach on Koh Tao, Monkey Flower Villas is only a few minutes walk to the sand, yet very private, and secure. Every villa has stunning sea and beach views. The "Upper" villa has a very large private infinity edge swimming pool and spa (take the bridge to the roof and jump into the pool, if you like!). The master bedrooms are huge, very romantic, safe, and comfortable, Most of the rooms boast 50" flat screen HDTVs with premium Western programing, air-con, free Wi-Fi internet access. The "Upper" villa features the "flying" bed, hardwood floors, and a huge sliding glass window overlooking the swimming pool and the bay below. There are several sound systems, and musical instruments available to use. All guests enjoy 24 hour a day courtesy car and driver service to anywhere they want to go on Koh Tao*. Each villa is provided with a local mobile phone for easy access to all important numbers. Monkey Flower Villas has been recognized as providing an excellent customer experience and service. *As our guest, you will enjoy our famous 24 hour a day complimentary car and driver service, for pick-up and drop-off to anywhere you want to go on Koh Tao, during your entire stay! Many people do not realize that normal taxi service on Koh Tao is very expensive compared to other parts of Thailand, with a simple ride from town to town often costing 500. Thai Baht or more one way, and TWICE that amount late at night. If you were considering renting motorbikes, our driver service can also save you from possible extortion by unscrupulous renters, who prey on tourists, and the risks of riding a motorcycle on an island with many dirt roads and difficult riding conditions. For these reasons, our car and driver service is not only convenient, but also an incredible value! When you check in, you will be given a local Thai mobile phone, with important numbers and credit already installed. When you need to be dropped off or picked up, simply speed dial your driver, who will be there in a few short minutes. No other accommodation on Koh Tao offers this kind of complete transportation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monkey Flower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Flower Villa Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing