We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I think the owners gave us a honeymoon suite or something by accident, if they didn't then the pictures don't do it any justice!

The room was massive, and clean. The bathroom was amazingly huge, and full of character. The whole room had very unique lighting, it really felt like we paid much much more than we did. The reception staff so nice, and so were the rest of the hotel staff. Breakfast was included, and yummy, pretty much everything you want.

The pool is decent, wasn't busy, and it's looked after on a daily basis. My only gripe about this place is the roosters that live somewhere up the road! They like to wake you up in the mornings! But the room was worth it.

Koh Tao a cute place...great for partying and hanging out. I can see why a lot of parents lose their children to this place! It's like being lost in a twilight. The night time is lovely, drinking buckets and watching the stars. They have a great Muy Thai fight that is only a fraction of what you would pay in Bangkok, and everyone that was there said the Koh Tao fight was much better value for money and quality! If you come to Koh Tao, stay here, it's worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnies_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    365
    163
    66
    27
See reviews for
91
436
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Not much to criticise. Nice AC rooms, nice pool, good breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eggermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We didn't enjoy our stay at The Simplelife Resort. The hotel staff were very rude and extremely unhelpful.
The restaurant beside the hotel is owned and run seperately. Restaurant staff are very polite, mannerly and couldn't do enough for you. The food is also nice.
Overall, had the hotel staff been a little nicer, our stay would have been more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seoul23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

we had a really nice room with a great design. the bathroom especially was awesome with the interior.
the location is nearby everything you want (shops, bars, diving center, etc.)
the pool gives you a great opportunity to refresh and we spend some lazy hours there.
the breakfast had a good variety and was always fresh. you can also choose your ingredients for your own omelet.
you get in the massage center from the hotel discount and the staff is very friendly and kind.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wutschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Örebro
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The design of the rooms were really nice. One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at.
I guess the pool wasent the best, but who goes to Thailand to swim in a pool...

The location of the hotelis perfect, close to the beach and the restaurants.
They will pick you up from the boat when you arrive, excellent service.

We had booked two nights in a standard room. When we wanted to stay a few nights more all the standard rooms where booked. But we got a great deal on a suite and that was just lovely.
A really big room and a huge shower. It also had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the wonderfull tropic nature.

I loved this hotel and its wonderfull staff. I would defenetly go back!

Another great thing is that is really cheap :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed 7 days at the Simple life resort. Our room was great, huge bathroom nicely designed. Balcony over looking the garden. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in the breakfast as it was very repetitive. Because we did not like the breakfast we did not try the hotels restaurant. The restaurants nearby are plentiful, with good food at reasonable prices.
People considering this hotel, should be advised that this area of Koh Tao can be very noisy, with the bars at night. We were not bothered much because of our room location.
We got a heavily discounted rate(40%) through AGODA. If paying full price, I might be somewhat more critical.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rucus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Went to Koh Tao for 2 days from Koh Samui. They gave us free pier trasnfers both ways and room was ready even although we arrived at 10am.. Really nice beach but not for swimming due to it being quite shallow then all the boats. Hotel rooms were really big with a big bathroom and balcony. The free wifi wasnt working when were there but we didnt need it anyway. Breakfast was average and lots of flies and most of the food uncovered. On the left of hotel was 7-11. Turn right down past the 7-11 and it will take you to the beach. Really nice coffee shop at the bottom on the corner, cafe corner - served the best full english we had in 4 weeks and relaly nice latte smoothie and fruit smoothies. Ate in El Gringo both nights. Fajitas were the best I ever tasted, so much so I had them on both nights. Pizza was also nice. Went snorkeeling with Diamond Tours which was really good value. 650 baht for 4/5 stops round the island with lunch and tea/coffe and water included, one of the best trips we done and best value for money. I think there are prob better options on Koh Tao/Sairee Beach for a lot less money - we paid 2500 baht per night for a superior room. Lots of on the beach options if you take the time to look when you get there. Fiendly helpful staff and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edinburgh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Property: Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing