We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and nice pool”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very friendly staff, always happy to help and courteous.

The pool was nice and usually empty and the location is ideal for nightlife and food. Quite a busy intersection just outside that can be hazardous to cross but always easy to get a taxi.

Overall a fun stay and few complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom_sydney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    370
    167
    66
    27
See reviews for
93
444
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

They have offered a good value and we had a great time. The staff was friendly and very professional. The rooms were clean and huge.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed short but dined there many times... then why am I writing this review? Well, to reflect the excellent attitude of the people that run the place. Forgot a 1000 USD on one of the chairs in the restaurant, to find it in the safekeeping of the friendly resort staff, who turned out to inquire about whom it could belong to during all that time... I guess that says something about them... (PS: the pad thai was heavenly...)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in April during out trip to Thailand; the reviews looked great, but we ended up cutting our stay short and moving elsewhere becuase of the music at night coming from the pub/bar in the restaurant.

Great room; clean, nice beds, beautiful pool, close to everything, so yes on paper it sounds fantastic and if you are in a room near the pool then I'm sure your stay will be FANTASTIC; but our room was just outside the bar and that's all we heard all night was the bass coming from the bar. Not that we hadn't par-taken in our fair shake of beverages and don't like to party, but when you need to get up at 7:00am for a day of snorkelling; a good nights rest is in order.

The food at the restaurant was pretty good; the breakfast buffet had everything we needed.

If you stay here, get a room by the pool or as close to the reception as possible and i'm sure you'll find great value in this place; the location can't be beat!

Room Tip: Stay in the pool side rooms if you want quiet at night; away from the music
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Couldn't complain in any way about this resort. The rooms are a good size, with a comfortable bed. There is a decent sized pool on site and the restaraunt is pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights in November. The room was okay, however the toilet seat was broken in the bathroom. We also couldn't use our safe and when we reported this to reception they said they would send someone to sort it out however they never came. We had to report it again which was a bit of a pain. There were lots of flies at breakfast and there were not enough clean cups. The breakfast was not that great either. However, the rest of the food we had there was good. The location was good and there are lots of nice beach bars nearby, the fire shows are great fun to watch. The hotel is okay and in terms of value for money it is probably worth it giving that it was quite difficult to find accommodation that was not a surf lodge. The pool is quite small and we did not bother to use this. Would recommend for a short stay.

One final note make sure that you do not get the SEATRAN, we hit a storm at sea and had the most horrendous experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BumbleBee023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed in a superior room overlooking the pool. The room was lovely and big with a huge bathroom (with a urinal for the gents) and a good sized balcony. It was clean and was cleaned every day. Good air-con and great TV channels. We didn't interact much with the staff, but they seemed friendly and always smiled, though the cleaners were fairly grumpy.

Breakfast was ok and the chef would cook you your choice of omlette or fried eggs. everything else is a little bland and the sausage is awful. My girlfriend thought she'd be kind and slip a sausage to one of the local muts under the table, but even he turned his nose up at it! Local Thai food in the restaurant is great and the hotel give food offer vouchers on check in to use. I wouldn't advise eating anything but the Thai food as we ordered a chicken (we think) burger and nachos and they weren't too good at all.

The hotel is a few minutes from the beach, and also many bars and restaurants. It's a ten minute drive from the main pier, but they will pick you up in the hotel 4x4 if you arrange before hand.

In our opinion Koh Tao is the best island in Thailand with the nicest, cleanest waters. Simple Life was a great place to stay make our island visit complete.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior or deluxe, as the standard (lower floor rooms) looked a little dark and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrchris222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#21 of 49 in Koh Tao
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Property: Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing