We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great location and the staff are great, booked for 3 days ended up staying 7 days for the first week in a superior Ac room. After 3 days they were going to upgrade us to a deluxe room which we stayed last year.
The superior room was great on the ground floor close to the pool only thing is that you do not get a electric jug for tea or coffee only deluxe room.
The following week I came back for another 2 days of diving by myself and stayed in a standard Ac room.
Great price clean and tidy would recommend.
Thanks to Gary and all the Staff.
Paul & Michelle


Simple life pub has a good menu for food and has different specials
On every night.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmckay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here for what was meant to be 3 days but turned into 5 or 6.

Great staff, great location and super clean.

Can't recommend this place enough. We loved the free pool and even though the included breakfast buffet wasnt that nice, it was still and option.

Staff were not great at helping us to book any tours or anything, but we didnt mind.

We found a lovely little place to eat called Su Chilli around the corner and ate there A Lot.

The pool was nice.

Rooms were clean and shower was just right.

We were close to the beach and some bars too. They did drop us to the boat FOC also.

Staff were really super here and made it a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very clean, roomy rooms overlooking a sunbathed pool. The service is excellent, especially the lady Mai? at the front desk. You are always greeted with a hello as you pass workers on sidewalks. Recommend their dive shop, too. My friend got her PADI open water certification with a group of 2 other divers, and I dove with them 3 days for next to nothing (about $21/two-tank dive). Not RIGHT on the beach, but less then 3 minutes walk. We were also amazed by their included buffet breakfast, with a made to order omlet guy and delicious coffee and Thai tea. Would 100% stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here in March for 3 nights whilst we were on holiday. We arrived at the port earlier than we said we would but we called the phone number the hotel had already emailed to us and they came and collected us. As we arrived early (at about 8am) we were also given a slightly better room as our room was not ready yet. Everyone in the hotel was really friendly and we were also dropped back off at the port when we had to leave the island. The hotel was very clean and so was the room we were given. I would definitely recommend staying here as it is also just opposite the shops and access to the beach.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We pre-booked and stayed for the 1st night in "Standard Boutique"
Location is perfect at the juction of Sairee village. Close to commercial and nightlife. Less than 5 min walking to the beach.
Room is big and clean. Restroom is also clean. Our room is on the 1st ground and far from the reception. So very quiet at night.
Breakfast is good.
A little bit pricy, so we move to another hotel for the rest of the nights.

Room Tip: Room at the far end of the building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here with a friend.
They showed us another room so at checking in we got the Standaard room next to the restaurant
The music will go loud till 11 PM
The aircon took some time to work.
The WIFI was not working propley in the room so you had to go out to make connection
The bathroom coulded use some painting and was very hot in there
Our shower was broken so had to take the shower in our hand
It has an nice pool
Very helpfull at the service desk

Overal it was not really bad and just stay there for 3 nights

Room Tip: Dont take the room closed to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_M3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in a "standard boutique" room, so perhaps it was a bit better than standard. The room was quite spacious, clean and neat. A/C was working perfectly. There is a big pool on the premises. Breakfast is good, room service is ok. Reception staff are friendly and trying to be helpful. A lot of them even speak English =)
The location is a bit far from the shore, compared to the other big resorts. But not tragically - maybe 5 minutes walk maximum. And there are a lot of restaurants and bars around anyway.
Also, if you are there for diving - I don't recommend the related "Simple life" dive center. Better find some other bigger diveshop with better quality.

Room Tip: I would recommend 1 (2) floor, and "non-standard" rooms (e.g. boutique or superior). Stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valkirichek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing