We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on a medium budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on a medium budget”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed in the Simple life resort in November 2011.
There are more expensive nicer places to stay, and there're cheaper worse places to stay.
The quality of service and accommodation at this resort for the money are excellent. Around 1500 bhat I think it was for one of their better rooms.

The reception staff are fantastic and can't help you enough! Especially Jack who’s always got a smile on his face! (They call it the land of smiles for a reason)

I'd personally highly recommend this place.

Oh and the in house Thai massage for 300 bhat (discount voucher given at check) in is amazing.

I’d defiantly go back if I’m in Koh Tao again. Which I probably will be!

Room Tip: Be friendly with the staff and you might get a better price / room. A smile goes along way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    368
    166
    66
    27
See reviews for
91
442
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Simple life divers are great. Rooms are ac etc, facilities are great, boat is fun and the PADI course was top notch.

Sam and joe etc are the best. Sam certainly knows his diving

enjoy the diving
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardwoodtimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed for three nights and everything was ok except for the smell in the bathroom, if you left the windows closed it became really thick.. tropical sewage! So we opened the window and closed the door. Everyone in staff very helpful and the garden and pool was nice and clean.
Short walk down to beautiful beach and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POEnglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

On the one hand the staff is really nice and helpful.

Thanks God! Because when I arrived I was terrified by a lizard in my bedroom. I told them to change me upstairs and after a first no...they agreed.
Even worse was the huge cockroach I found minutes after the lizzard. I was so afraid that I could phone throuh Skype to reception and the guy came to pick her....

For the price you pay...everything could be improved.
As I said staff is really nice. However, I would not recommend anyone this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahoralucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Just recently stayed here and was thoroughly impressed with the standards at the resort. The resort is in the centre of Koh Tao and a two minute walk from the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious as is the bathroom.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, Koh Tao was our favourite stop in a month trip to thailand. The room (deluxe a/c) was very spacious, huge bed and large bathroom with great shower. Cleaned to a good standard. The pool was small but we spent our time on the beach and just took a quick dip in the pool. The beach was a few minutes walk away. The breakfast was adequate but not the widest choice. Had a great curry in the restaurant. The staff we had contact with were very helpful. Laundry service quick but we did loose an item, the only time this happened on our trip.
Would go back, however i would choose closer to the beach personal opinion only.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Although the rooms are clean, the smell of sewer rot stinks up the room and the surrounding pool area. The staff pretends they don't smell it and are unhelpful. They don't even attempt to cover the smell, which is truly disgusting.In addition, the power cuts off every 10min... I would not recommend the "resort" to anyone. In fact, to call this place a resort is the biggest joke of all.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suchacutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#21 of 49 in Koh Tao
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Property: Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing