We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, a very easy place to stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, a very easy place to stay.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the simple life resort after our scuba courses had finished and were really pleased with the resort.

Big rooms, air con, pool, location next to many restaurants and shops etc. 5 min walk to beach. This place ticked all the boxes for us.

The staff were really friendly and arranged taxis/boat tickets for us with no problems.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    365
    163
    66
    27
See reviews for
91
436
73
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stumbled upon Simple Life after having dinner at the restaurant and decided to move there after spending our first night in another shocking hotel and loved this place. Very good value for money. Rooms are clean and spacious with a safety box and a fridge. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Extremely basic hotel. Air conditioning wasn't the best and no hot water in shower. Building site on the opposite side of hotel, which wasn't great to look at. Location was great though as we were 5 minutes from gorgeous beach.WiFi wasn't very good, kept breaking and had to sign in again. Room is good size for 3 adults.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_N_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

With a transfer to & from the ferry included in the room price this was a bit more than we had been paying, however with free WiFi, good breakfast and a pool not bad value. A short walk to the beach and shops you are very close to everything you need. Room was big and comfortable. Bathroom was clean except for a dead cockroach under the sink, left for 3 days!. Shower head bracket was broken when we arrived but they fixed it straight away. Shame it didn't fit the shower head properly but hands are made for holding . Would stay again. Girls on reception always had a smile.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice, clean and cosy rooms, in the middle of Sairee village, Koh Tao.
Booked rooms straight at the hotel, they had a last one, so its better to book in advance (June 2013). Price almost the same like on Booking.com.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aksammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Fawlty towers is a palace compared to this. Despite assurance of taxi pick up from ferry, there was no taxi. Got there and asked why no taxi, they gave no apology and said they did send one (we were thorough, they didnt send one). Got to room, shower head broke once shower turned on and hit me straight in the front teeth, raised this to manager and I got no apology or offer to fix it. Air conditioning broken, assured it would be fixed by after dinner. The following afternoon it still was not fixed resulting in a sleepless sweaty night. Asked for refund as wanted to leave hotel after all the hassle of not being able to leave vicinity of room as it was left open near the road for workmen to get in and out to try (in vain) to fix aircon and so had no relaxation or enjoyment of island. No refund provided for remaining nights, most we got was 50% off first night after fighting hard for it. All I can say is this is shockingly bad service and quality for a hugely overpriced shambles. Avoid. No understanding of customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omearasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

As usually we booked the hotel only for one night, but in fact we spent all three days which we were on Koh Tao here. As we are backpackers we do not need extra comfort, so we have everything we need: clean room, hot shower, safe in the room, tasty large breakfast ( american breakfast + salad/ fruit bar). Location is also nice: about five minutes to get to the beach and five minutes to get to the beach restaurants, shops ans massage cabinets (+ about 30 minutes to get to the peer by foots if necessary). Hotel has a good not eensive restorant, which has different promotions depends on day of week ( e.g. Pizza as much as you want only for 200 b). We have been here in lw season, but the hotel and restourant were full. We would recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay on Koh Tao.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Property: Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing