We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location-nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Central location-nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in July 2013. We stayed in a boutique room which was very clean, huge bed and had lots of space. They give free water and minibar is not expensive. Tv and good channels and shower was nice. There is also a safe in the room. The wifi was not very fast and kept losing signal and the power kept going every half hour or so in the room. The restaurant was very busy when we went and the food was only ok. Also the door to our room was a bit dodgy and kept getting stuck it wad very hard to lock. It is in a central location only 2 mins walk from the beach and close to shops and other food places. Pool is nice but there wad a funny smell from nearby building work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    362
    160
    65
    26
See reviews for
90
433
71
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

OK hotell and with very big rooms!
Pool-Area is ok but the pool is boring if you have children, perfect for party people or couples.
check-in took long time... anyway hotel restaurant is very good! breakfast have cupons..
its close to the beachwalk and to all other important things like 7 eleven and laundry..

overall this hotel is Recomended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile


The hotel is in the middle of everything, centrally located and only 3-5 mins to beach by walking. I think this is the only advantage of this hotel. I have stayed at a standard room. The room was spacious enough, clean, but very dark. I had to switch on the lights even at day time. Furniture seems a bit old. Wifi is free, but doesn't work properly all time. Breakfast is served at hotel's restaurant. Hotel has free transfer service to and from pier. Staff is good and helpful. Finally, if my room wasn't so dark, it would be a nice stay, so if you chose this hotel, refrain staying at standard rooms.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in July 2013 and got a free upgrade from standard room to boutique room. Building works alongside the resort are visually offputting but otherwise irrelevant. The rooms were faultless - good aircon, spacious, cleaned to a high standard, plenty of tv channels and complementary water. The zip lock in the centre of the double bed was slightly annoying but nothing major. The pool is ok but we used the nearby Wind Resort's pool for 200bht per day as it was far superior and overlooks the beach. Breakfast was horrendous which is why I have given 4 stars and not 5 - buffet style but everything is cold and there are tonnes of flies constantly landing on your plate. The basic things like cornflaks and orange juice aren't even up to scratch. The food lets the resort down.

Room Tip: Go for a boutique room as the building works are ongoing are behind regular AC rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunrayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the simple life resort after our scuba courses had finished and were really pleased with the resort.

Big rooms, air con, pool, location next to many restaurants and shops etc. 5 min walk to beach. This place ticked all the boxes for us.

The staff were really friendly and arranged taxis/boat tickets for us with no problems.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stumbled upon Simple Life after having dinner at the restaurant and decided to move there after spending our first night in another shocking hotel and loved this place. Very good value for money. Rooms are clean and spacious with a safety box and a fridge. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Extremely basic hotel. Air conditioning wasn't the best and no hot water in shower. Building site on the opposite side of hotel, which wasn't great to look at. Location was great though as we were 5 minutes from gorgeous beach.WiFi wasn't very good, kept breaking and had to sign in again. Room is good size for 3 adults.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_N_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.7 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Property: Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing