We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 18 November 2013

On arrival we were upgraded for some reason from a standard double to standard boutique. Quick and easy check in from some very friendly staff. Room was very spacious, clean, and everything worked! The resort was in the middle of Sairee just opposite the beach so easy access to everything, 7eleven pretty much opposite the resort. They have a decent sized pool which is kept clean and tidy. Room cleaned daily (you didn't even have to be out early) with fresh towels, loo roll etc. WiFi good in the room. Staff were brilliant, happy, friendly and always willing to give advice/info. The only thing we disliked was the breakfast which was probably the worst we've had in Thailand. We extended our stay from two nights to five nights and they gave us a great rate to stay in the boutique (instead of originally booked double) and then further discounted us as we opted out of the breakfast. Would definitely stay again. It is expensive compared to other places but Koh Tao is expensive !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Love this. If I am lost in life this is where you will find me. Great food, people and clean rooms. near to everything you need. The family where happy with lots of activities for the kids. Def worth a visit or 5!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWMchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in a double room, and the room was spacious and extremely clean, with a decent-sized bathroom. Room was cleaned daily, and staff were always helpful. Good-sized pool with nice area to sit around, and was located right in the middle of town only a few minutes walk from the beach. Not the cheapest place, but Koh Tao was generally quite expensive and it's possible to negotiate the price down on arrival, at least in low season especially if you forgo the included breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great little place not too far from the beach but far enought that it's quiet, food was good and cheap as well. The simple life dive centre is really good too, well run, safe and very reasonable pricing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is not located on the beach.
Rooms outdated, worn furniture and squeaky.
There is a terrible smell from the sewage system and they try to disguise it by air fresheners and pebbles.
We had high expectations and we were bitterly disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kobi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Simple life was okay, we went there during the first week of october 2013.
There is a pick up and drop off service at the pier for free, and the staff actually help you with the luggage there. Which is very convenient.
Our room (number S4) was okay, comfortable bed, many towels, a big safe box, AC...Housekeeping came everyday and our room was pretty clean.
This is a good value for the price (35 Euros) because the breakfast is included (eggs, ham, meat, noodles, french toast, waffles, cereals, fruits...)
Besides there are many restaurants, bars, shops and massages around because the hotel is located right in the middle of an active center. The hotel is also located at a walking distance from the long tail taxi boat, so 5 minutes from the beach (not a paradise beach that's why it is convenient to have the taxi boat).
This is a very good choice if you want to earn some time, money and efforts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After reading some of the reviews we requested one of the ground floor rooms facing the pool. This proved to be a pretty good decision since there is a hostel being built outside the opposite side of the hotel. we could hear none of this from our room but as we left the hotel we noticed it was pretty loud. The room was clean and spacious with air con and a mini fridge with two bottles of complimentary water a day. There were also very few mosquito's to be found. Breakfast every day was pretty terrible, consisting of eggs with a selection of cold meats surrounded by flies. Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: ground floor room facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selcouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
#23 of 49 in Koh Tao
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £32 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing