We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£42
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
G2Kpauly
Melbourne, Australia

Not bad

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2023via mobile
This hotel is quite good without being perfect. It is a little run down but my room was clean. The wifi was ok but not always super quick. The location is good near the beach and action. My room didn't have a kettle which was annoying as it stated it does on agoda. Staff are all pleasant. The pool isn't super clean.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £114
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
326
420
191
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
420
191
74
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2023 via mobile

Insanely bad service. I booket 1x 1 Night for 2 and 3x1 Night for 2 in total from 19 to 23 july. I ask if we could get same room during our stay to avoid moving room the Day after and it was confirmed by the receptionist. Today they show up and tells us to move room or we have to pay more to stay in the same room. The hotel is EMPTY we are the only ones here but they dont Care. I also booked a room with 2 single beds and they start giving us a room with a double bed. We are 2 men aged 41 and 51. WE DO NOT SLEEP IN SAME BED OF COURSE. I have used hotels.com app for 5 years now and have over 200 nights booket in total, most of Them in Thailand and i have never in my 10 years travelling in Thailand had such a bad service at a hotel. I even wrote the hotel 2 days in advance to explain everything about our room and out stay. No reply. We were told when we arrived at the hotel there was free transfer from pier but how should we know when noone at the hotel answer our messages. This is litteraly insane. This hotel does NOT provide any service at all and the receptionist has a very unpleasant Way of talking and explaining things. Do not go here its simply not worth it and the Island is covered in hotels anyway

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kasper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to all of the main bars and shops.. Ohoo, behind the desk was so welcoming and helped with any of our problems straight away which contributed to the comfort of our stay. The pool was lovely and clean and overall it’s great value for money! Possibly one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank caitlint682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Very good location. Staff were lovely and very helpful, as were the restaurant staff. The breakfast was not great though and there was always a lot of flies. The cocktail and dinner food was good. The rooms were basic but clean so perfect for a short stay.
The pool area really needs updated and cleaned. One man (not sure if he was staff or guest) washed his snorkels and diving suit in the pool water!!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EROB1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Regardless of the stormy season, I decided to take a holiday on the island of Koh Tao.
To get there you can contact the Lomprahya Ferry agency in Bangkok or Hua Hin.
Unfortunately, we had to take the 60 seater speedboat instead of the publicized Catamaran from the beach town of Chumpon on a bumpy sea but arrive safely at the pre-booked Simple Life Resort.
My room was upgraded to a king size bedand faced the swimming pool. The room was very clean and equipped with air-conditioning, a fridge and a TV. Wifi available. English Breakfast was included at their roadside restaurant. The reception was very friendly and helpful. It is only a 3 minute walk to the long stretched beach with crystal clear Gulf of Siam water. The seaside road is filled with restaurants, coffee shops, massage parlors and tattoo shops. The food choice is enormous. I stayed 10 days and enjoyed every day of my stay!
I will be back!

Room tip: Choose the rooms facing the swimming pool on the second floor. They have a nice balcony
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerardmV686FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

Great room with pool view. Staff are really pleasant and helpful. However restaurant only offers 2 choices at breakfast, rice soup or American style. This gets boring after a few days. Hotel is clean and in a good location for shops and sairee beach. Nice pool. Many things on island closed due to Covid

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank WayneHarding7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews