We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food at Thai prices!!”
Review of Tukta Thai Food

Tukta Thai Food
Ranked #24 of 183 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food at Thai prices!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

All the food here is prepared in the classic Thai way. Almost everything on the menu is done really well. Fried items come out really well though I would avoid most of the fried items on the menu.

Pad Thai, masaman curry, green curry or the penang curry. It is all good and cheap. This is the definition of cheap good eats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    67
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Satisfying and good value”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had the tomato soup with prawns, pad thai with vegetables and fried chicken ginger on rice. Pad thai was really yum. The soup was quite unique - like tomato puree with a touch of coconut cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yulesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife & I had a takeaway dinner & lunch in at Tukta. Try the Masaman Currie with rice & you will love it...it won't hurt your wallet either!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank drodgers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not very good”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

All I can say is that pad thai shouldn't be reddish pink- it was awful. I get better thai food at home.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“the best thai restaurant of koh tao”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I went 3 times in that restaurant and can tell you that all the dishes I took and the one my 2 friends took were the best I could eat in Thailand. If you go to Thailand do not miss that restaurant.
toufik

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Touffik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tukta Thai Food also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tukta Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing