We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Stay in Koh Tao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaview Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I spent a peaceful 7 days at the Seaview Resort. If you like to stay away from the craziness of staying right on the beach then this is the place for you. Niel and his staff were so helpful, giving us tips on where to go on the island and anything else we needed. The restaurant at the resort also serves delicious food which is excellent so you don't have to venture out to find places to eat if you don't want to. There is no pool but that was fine as a beach is close by, a bit of a steep hill to get down to it but just hire one of the resort bikes and you will be fine. We also loved the garden and view, just bare in mind it's built on a slope so you will have to walk up stairs to your bungalow, great exercise though. If you book here be sure to let Niel know your arrival day and time and he will send someone to pick you up from the port which is a bonus, they also drop you off.

We were on a budget so we went with a standard room so there was no aircon but the fan was adequate. The bathrooms were also quite basic but were kept quite clean.

Overall we loved it there and if we ever visited Koh Tao again we would book here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book far away from the road that runs past to avoid noise, it's a bit of a walk up...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Resort and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a really good time at seaview resort. The place was really peaceful and relaxing, the bungalows were really nice and clean, and we loved hanging out in our own private hammock looking at the moonrise and listening to the nature sounds around us. We would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemulen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The restaurant so good..and the worker here very wonderful..I had a fantastic holiday..it is an unforgetable place..the room is clean..and the garden has a lot of Orchid..this resort made me have a very good experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichaon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy koh tao away from the busy east part of the island! Rent a scooter in the resort itself and you will be in touch with everything! Quiet and very well quept, the staff was amazing and the restaurant is also excellent. Neal, the manager, was truly a superman in attending to our needs, making our stay at seaview resort beyond any negative remark. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here a couple weeks back and thoroughly enjoyed it. The views do live up to the website's pictures. Rent a scooter and you are 5 minutes and a fun ride from anywhere on the island. Any questions or concerns we had were quickly put at ease by the staff here. Neal and the girls take great care of you and only want to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. Aow Leuk Bay is probably the best swimming beach on the island and is only a short walk away. If you go, please ask Neal how his pineapples are doing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leisurelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Seaview was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is incredible, friendly.The veranda was lovely, the rooms are pretty .If you want a beautiful place to relax with beautiful views and don't need to be right on the beach, is a fine choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

It's a bit outside the main activities and center of Koh Tao, but this reflects the peace and quite you can get. We had a room with a really nice sea view. Good and friendly staff. And really amazing restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.4 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chintakiri Resort
Chintakiri Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort and Restaurant

Address: 52/1 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: £21 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Resort and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-run resort and restaurant offering stunning views across the Gulf of Thailand from Aow Leuk and Shark island to Koh Pangang and Koh Samui. Our rooms are traditional style wooden bungalows set in large tropical gardens, with a popular restaurant a bonus for our guests. We are close to all the main beach areas of Koh Tao but far enough away to offer some peace, space, and tranquilty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing