We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time.....literally!”

Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao
Ranked #27 of 104 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SCUBA diving, Rock Climbing, Abseiling, Cliff Jumping, Hiking, Trapeze, Boat Cruises, UV night diving and snorkelling and Watersports - all under the same roof! Looking for some serious fun? Then Goodtime Adventures is for you! A one-stop-shop for adventure on Koh Tao, we are the only SCUBA dive centre that operates speedboat diving right off the beach. We offer instruction from try dives to pro level through both SSI and PADI, with maximum group sizes of four to ensure your comfort and safety. We are also the only Rock Climbing school in the Gulf of Thailand providing introductions, courses, beta and equipment hire. As well as single activity courses, we offer adventure combination tours with a range of our fun-filled activities all packed into half and full day itineraries. On location is the Goodtime Beach cafe and bar, offering western, Thai and Burmese cuisine, weekly BBQ's, film nights, quiz nights, curry nights, slack lining and sunset specials. Also on site is the Goodtime Beach Hostel offering a range of accommodation from luxury private AC rooms with beachfront balcony to AC dormitories.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

If your in Koh Tao and want to get out, see and do amazing things? Then look no further than goodtime adventures. The tours and activities they run there are well structured and at an affordable price!
My sister, brother and I went cliff jumping and snorkelling with our guide Steve. He was a really cool dude who knew his stuff and his vibe and friendliness made the trip even more chill.
The cliff jumping site was intense with a 3m, 9m, and 12m height to jump from!
Also some cool snorkeling and underwater swims through caves followed after that.
All in all it was a great experience. The kind of experience that I will strongly refer to all my friends and family visiting the incredible island that is Koh Tao!!

-Good time adventures gets 5 stars from me!!

Thank onlylegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really appreciate it.

We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed our 'Jump into Jaws' trip so much. It's one of our most popular trips - and for good reason! Well done on making it off all 3 jump rocks - the 12m can be a bit nerve wracking!

I'l make sure all of your positive comments get passed on to Steve, he's a great trip leader and will be happy to learn you were so at ease with him. We're very lucky to have such a great team of passionate and enthusiastic staff here.

We hope you'll make it back here for more adventures and fun soon. Until then safe travels & happy adventuring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rock climbing"
in 146 reviews
"speed boat"
in 156 reviews
"adventure day"
in 10 reviews
"dive sites"
in 77 reviews
"open water"
in 90 reviews
"these guys"
in 55 reviews
"instructor martin"
in 9 reviews
"flying trapeze"
in 16 reviews
"small group"
in 34 reviews
"fun dives"
in 47 reviews
"my friend"
in 34 reviews
"other companies"
in 16 reviews
"great company"
in 13 reviews
"diving experience"
in 34 reviews
"look no further"
in 13 reviews
"dive shop"
in 28 reviews
"amazing staff"
in 11 reviews
Filter

615 - 619 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We did 2 fundives and an advance open water course at goodtime adventures. Linzi and Sarah organized everything perfectly and were very flexible to adjust everything to our wishes. They picked nice diving sites, and thus we saw a lot of nice things. We were particularly happy with the professional instructions and help combined with a good sense of humor and fun of our dive instructor daVid and his trainee Rob. Really training adapted to each person and with a lot of detail. We truly learned a lot. Divemaster Pierre who went with us on the fundives was also very nice and professional. It was truly an awesome experience with the guys at Goodtimes.

Thank jorgmassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your great review.

We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and especially with Pierre and David - they're awesome. I'll be sure to let them know your kind comments.

As one of the smaller shops on Koh Tao we are fortunate to be able to be more flexible where possible and luckily it worked out for both of you and you were able to learn a lot on your advanced course.

Hopefully we will see you back here at some point in the future. Until then safe travels and happy bubbles.

Thank you once again from all of the Goodtime Crew x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Once again our annual pilgrimage to Koh Tao was an outstanding event thanks to GTA. Family holidays take on a new light when the boys have an endless amount of challenging and absurdly fun stuff to keep them occupied. Scuba diving, cliff jumping, rock climbing, abseiling, trapeze, UV night diving/ snorkeling, caves, shipwrecks, swimming with sharks and, importantly, suicide wing challenges…. brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! This is a tight knit, well run operation owned and staffed by fun-maesters extraordinaire.

I firmly believe GTA offer by far the best option on the island for divers as diving off a custom built speedboat with small groups is a pleasure, especially when you compare to the big, slow, noisy sardine can crammed boats of the other companies. We love the luxury of being able to pick dive sites where there are no other people because GTA have the only boat that allows you to avoid the crowds by changing course and zipping to another sight in no time at all.

Anyway.. thanks guys once again for taking such good care of us and going out of your way to plan our busy week, it really was a blast… the boys are still talking about that cliff jump and the suicide wings are now stuff of legend! See you again next year..

Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello and thanks again for another awesome review.

It's our pleasure to have you visit us again. Both yourselves and the kids are heaps of fun. It's great to see how each year they get a bit braver - prime example is "that" cliff jump, and although I didn't witness it personally, the photos are awesome!

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon (maybe a sneaky trip very soon for that Open Water cert ... :) ) The challenge for us is to keep all the fun stuff fun so you keep coming back!

Thanks once again and lots of love from the whole of the Goodtime Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I did both my open water and advanced open water SSI certification courses AND stayed at Goodtime while on Koh Tao. My instructors for the open water certification were Bjorn and Daniel, and they were the best. I can't speak highly enough about them - everyone felt comfortable at all times, they were thorough in their instruction but not to the point that it was redundant or boring, and everyone had an amazing time. My advanced course with solely with Daniel, and that was also a treat. What a guy.

The hostel itself was great/clean/fairly priced and everyone who worked there was not only accommodating but extremely pleasant and fun to be around. We were there for a total of 10(ish?) days, and just a few days in we felt like we were part of the family there. I'll definitely be returning to Goodtime, sooner rather than later.

Thank Lamkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hey there and thanks for such an awesome review of our hostel, diving, and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

We're so happy you stayed around for so long, it was just as much fun for us to hang with you as the other way around. I'l make sure your comments get passed on to Bjorn and Daniel, they'll be super happy to hear how much you got out of your time with them.

Yes, yes, yes to you coming back to us again! And sooner rather than later we hope. Besides, the more courses you take the more outlandish certification photos you get to make for your cert card! Your advanced mugshot was one of our favourites!

All the best from the whole crew, and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend, parents and brother (all adults) visited Koh Tao this May and had a fantastic day excursion with goodtimes. We had contacted goodtimes prior to our arrival and explained to them that we were looking for a day of both beginner climbing and snorkeling. They did an excellent job creating the perfect day itinerary for us. Charly, Tim and Viggo were all professional, fun, and very experienced in the services they provide. We felt safe and cared for, both during our climbing and snorkeling experiences. I would recommend goodtimes to any of my friends or family. We had an fabulous day with the goodtimes team and will certainly visit again next time we are in Koh Tao.

Thank KateD5583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAdventures, Manager at Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello there, and thank you for your fabulous review. We're so please your whole family had such a 'Goodtime' with us!

The adventure day is a great way to get out and try a bunch of activities, and you guys rocked it! It was a pleasure to have you up on the mountain and out on our boat. I will make sure your positive feedback gets passed on to Charly, Tim & Viggo.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a great review, we really appreciate it. And yes, you must come back and see us again on your next visit. Until then safe travels and happy adventuring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Goodtime Adventures, Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing