We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sairee Cottage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in sairee cottage, accom was fine but got what we paid for, very clean too and super location. Diving course was fantastic and all guides are really on the ball. Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cian Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    186
    58
    34
    18
See reviews for
51
257
66
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We were walking up and down looking for somewhere for ages and stumbled across this place. They had a room so we agreed to have it - went to the reception to pay and was then told there was a 2000baht deposit on a room where there was nothing to break! The room itself was one of the cheap bungalows which actually look like a garden shed! Gaps between floor panels, towel for a duvet? And a terrible shower! Concrete is probably softer than the bed as well! Anyway all in all if you want a cheap dump for a night then this is the place

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seravezza
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went to Koh Tao in march, we knew that is well known for diving sites but we didn't expect such poor beaches as Mae Haad or Sairee beach. Sairee cottage is a resort on the beach, that is few meters wide with low tide and non.existent with high tide. The prices are more expensive than in others Thai islands and the rules that we found there we never found enywhere else in Thailand. Advanced payment for the bungalow, 2000 bath deposit for eventual damages in the room and last but not least 5% commission for the credit cards payment. The bungalow was ok but the swimmiing pool wasn't available and there everything is done and focused on diving trips.
The restaurant directly on the narrow beach was good but we stayed in Koh Tao less than planned and went back to Koh Phangan where the range of attractions is wider and for all kind of customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipsiaseravezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the beach bungalow and i can say for sure it was one of the best hotels in Thailand. The receptionist were really kind helpful, the bungalow had everything we needed - hot water, lots of space and a really big terrace right on the beach. Also the restaurant was really good and not expensive and its also located on one of the main streets. Its a shame the room only goes with certain dive trips which we ended up not using, but still very satisfied. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Koh Tao was one of our last stops. We booked when we arrived. We pushed the boat out and stayed in one of the most expensive rooms at 2500BHT per night overlooking the pool. It was luxury! Wet room with waterfall shower, massive double bed, air con and balcony. It was about 20 paces from the beach and the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was quite loud but we were warned of that before we took the room as it overlooking the street to the bars and pubs. TV in the room but no good channels and no coffee making facilities. Towels included which you could take to the beach if you wanted. we also ate in the restaurant which I highly recommend, it overlooks the beach has great views of the sunset and very reasonably priced. They also play the football there as well. You need to pay a 2000BHT deposit for the room and key which is returned to you when you check out. Only a short walk to the pubs and bars. They also had breach front rooms and some beach huts set further back from the beach. There is a pool which is sometimes used for PADI training, we didn't use it but it looked very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

What a set up! Great diving package deal for a couple, with nice bungalow. Close to the beach and all of ko tao's amenities.

Dive instructor was very knowledgable and professional- cheers Kim! Learning to die has easily been the best thin we've done on our trip so far. Thanks sairee cottage!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank robby71187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
536 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

... but then I remember the plastic bed! A big blue plastic mattress! It looked like a massive cake covered in blue icing.

Beyond that it was ok really and to be honest pretty cheap in comparison to the other places around. We paid 400B for a fan room, got one night free because of our dive package and then got to use the rest of the facilities of the resort ie the pool which was a massive bonus, I used it a good few times just to lay around and sunbath as the beach is very thin in this location.

The cheap rooms are very small.

There's a nice coffee shop which do great smoothies.

Not noisy at night, well not music anyway, plenty of insects though which is as it should be

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.3 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairee Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairee Cottage Resort

Property: Sairee Cottage Resort
Address: 10/1 Sairee beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sairee Cottage Located in the middle of Sairee beach surrounded by tropical garden and beautiful Sairee Beach. We offer different type of room that suit all budget such as .. Bungalow start from 700 THB Standard bungalow Garden room Triple room bungalow Family Bungalow Beach front Bungalow Poolside room Resort Facilities 2 Main Swimming pool Sairee Cottage Restaurant Butter cafe and bakery Butter Ice cream ( Gelato ) Pool bar day bed playground parking area etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sairee Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Cottage Diving Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing