We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

What a great villa and fantastic service! If I could give 6 stars, I would do it!

Guy and Bex helped me with my proposal and could not done it better! When we came back from dinner at sairree they maked our villa really romantic. They provided candles, a fantastic bottle of bubbles and flowers in the pool!

Thanks again Guy and Bex! We will never forget it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Everything you will read about The Place is true. Guy and Bex have thought of all the things that you would expect from a perfect holiday. From a personal meet and greet with a pick-up from the pier with Mr Bear (a taxi legend) to offering complete privacy with a pre-paid mobile phone if you need to get them for anything. It continue right to the end of your holiday Guy making sure we got on the right boat when we left and having a pocket full of sea sickness tablets, just in case.

My partner and I chose The Place based on it's view and privacy so wanted to make the most of the villa. That's when we dipped into The Diversions. Oh my goodness - they are just FABULOUS. Guy and Bex organised thai massages from the fantastic ladies from the Orchad Spa on our balcony (we went for 11am rather than sunset and would totally recommend the early slot as its not quite as warm) AND they organised for Ed from the Barracuda restaurant to come up to 'our' place and prepare a fabulous seafood buffet. The Diversions added such a great dimension to our stay and Guy and Bex were more than happy to organise everything.

You NEED to go The Place to really experience what it has to offer. Just fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The absolutely amazing views of Sairee Beach combined with the easy access and total privacy that you get at The Place are enough qualities to make it the best choice for a Luxury Villa in Koh Tao. Guy and Bex attention to details, friendliness and total commitment to providing their guests with an amazing service are just something i have yet to see repeated on my travels or when searching for a relaxing, out of the ordinary weekend in Koh Tao. I live and work on the island so for me this was a weekend i took to spoil myself and very spoiled i was. The Place is indeed a piece of paradise within paradise itself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandoAquiyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

An oasis of calm with attention to detail and marvelous hosts who have thought of everything. Like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Most of what I can say about the Place and Guy and Bex has been said before, the Villa it's self is amazing and the hosts give you 5 star service from start to finish, we live in Thailand and have stayed on many different island and many different hotels and this is easily the best value for money place we have stayed at. We also loved Koh Tao, easily the best island we have stayed at in the South, good beachs, amazing snorkling, nice food places and good vibe about the place.

I'd be very suprised if we dont stay there again with the next year.

Book it (if you can get in) and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The villa was recommended to us through a friend and it exceeded all our expectations. We stayed in May which was fabulously hot and This was our first visit to Thailand. The villa is set in the beautiful jungle hills and is so peaceful and lush with greenery it it truly a spectacular place to relax and enjoy. Guy and Becks made our stay just as memorable as koh Tao itself. There is so much to do and see that it makes the villa seem even more relaxing as it is away from the hustle and bustle but yet not isolated from enjoying yourself on the island. We went with two very young children and their policies are no under 12's so we were very fortunate for them to let us stay. The children loved the layout of the villa especially the bathroom with it's stunning open air shower amazing!! We will deff return in the future but will wait until the children are a little older. 5* hospitality 5* attention to detail 5* villa. Well done Guy and Becks it is a true tribute to you both.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Like a luxury treehouse, with spectacular views of the sea, a short walk to the beach and hosts (Guy and Bex) who provide the perfect mix of care and privacy, The Place is the place to go in Koh Tao. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_A_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rocks Villas
The Rocks Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £147 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing