We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent 4 nights here as part of our honeymoon. Our first impressions were wow! We were greeted by a staff member and the owners at the ferry and transferred to The place. We were taken to our villa... we stayed in number 5. And it was everything we expected and more. The villa was very well thought out with everything you need, including a mobile phone and home delivery food options. The bathroom was lovely and the pool.... such a nice treat to have a deck and pool to yourself! The service from the staff was perfect. Privacy was very well respected. The view is breathtaking. As for the 'hill', we didn't find it that bad. It's kind of essential to achieve such amazing views right! We walked into town, about 10 mins depending on your pace. If you don't want to walk... take a taxi! We wanted to be a little bit away from everything as it was our honeymoon. They have the balance just right here and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Villa 5 was a little more private as there is only a neighbour to one side. I imagine Villa 1 is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfieldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was our second time staying at the Place.. and not disappointed. We love the place so much. Bex , Guy and new member of staff Franzi are just fantastic people and treat you so well. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. They are there to help you out with anything. We stayed in Villa 4 this time round and had a fantastic view (like all the other villas) The villa is so spacious, clean ,tidy and all you need is at hand. The ground staff and house keeping staff are so friendly and work so hard. Mr Bear is fantastic for a taxi ride if you don't fancy the walk into the town or haven't hired a motor bike. With our second stay here at the villa has just made us full in love even more with Koh Tao and being at The Place. Guy , Bex and Franzi make a fantastic team and make you feel like you are at home. From start to finish of our stay here we could not have wished for more.
A massive thank you to Guy, Bex , Franzi , Mr Bean and all the staff at the The Place .
We hope to see you again next year. Laura and Nick.

Room Tip: The Place is a must .... any villa as all will have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajane802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We could not have been more delighted with our stay at The Place. Even before our stay, the staff was very responsive to our emails and helping schedule activities and transfers. Guy and Bex personally came to the pier to pick us up and bring us to our Villa. They also give you a complimentary cell phone to use during your stay, and will check in on you everyday to make sure things are going well. The villas are simply stunning, with a private deck and pool and endless entertainment box. We were there for our honeymoon and cannot wait to have a chance to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heeren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Awesome accommodation on the small Thai island of Koh Tao. A handful of separate villas – far enough apart that you’re hardly aware you have neighbours. The keyword here is privacy. The best bit is your own, personal plunge pool in which to chill down in the heat of the Thai summer. The view from our bed was stunning. Looking out over the infinity pool, all you can see is the gulf of Thailand stretching to the horizon. The beach village of Sairee is just 10 minutes walk - or three minutes on a hired motorbike. Private, quiet & very relaxing. A fabulous week. Thanks to Guy, Bex, Franzi & all their team for being such amazing hosts & running such a sorted outfit. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We began our stay at the place by being picked up from the seatran (booked for us by guy) by three friendly faces in Guy, Franzi and Mr Bear. After a short taxi ride we arrived at the place. Our first impression was I imagine the same as everybody else's, what a view. The team then showed us around our villa, our villa was villa one. It had a compact but useful kitchen containing a fridge a cooktop and a gift basket containing delicious bread, eggs, pasta, pasta sauce and cereal. The bed was comfy as was the couch. The entertainment system was very useful . The bathroom however had a very large resident gecko, but once you get over the initial shock he was nothing but friendly. We also made the walk into town from the villas 4 times, it was not really that much of a hill. Whilst there we also booked yoga on our balcony which was a great start to the day. We loved our stay at the place and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I don't even know where to begin. I visited The Place in May for my honeymoon. From the moment we booked the villa, the customer service was spot on. Guy was in contact with me via email to accommodate ANY needs we might have leading up to and during our stay. He even went so far as to book our ferry transport from an unlisted travel time that there was no way for me to know about because it was so new you can't find the info online! (Thank god! If not for Guy, we would have been stuck on Koh Samui with no way to get to Tao until the next day. Thanks again, Guy!)
From the minute my wife and I arrived on Koh Tao, the staff at The Place made us feel like family. The villas are nothing short of amazing. You will feel like the only people on the planet in your villa! You have complete privacy. Your interaction with the staff is up to you. They give you a mobile phone that you can use to contact anyone on the staff 24/7 for anything! Restaurant recommendations, taxi around the island, excursions, what was that critter on the roof...ANYTHING! Why doesn't every hotel do this? They have a partnership with the owner/ head chef of Barracuda Restaurant (one of the best and highest rated dining places on the island) which allowed us to book Ed Jones to prepare an amazing 3 course private dinner for us in the comfort of our villa! At the end of the stay we were asked to fill out a questionnaire on what improvements we would like to see at The Place so they can continue to improve. Neither my wife nor I could think of a SINGLE IMPROVEMENT!

In a word, The Place is perfect. We didn't want to leave.

Many thanks to Guy, the lovely Franzi and Mr. Bear.

Considering staying here? Stop. Just book it now. You will never look back. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We could not have been more happier with our stay at The Place. From our booking, we knew we were in for an amazing trip. Guy scheduled our ferry from Koh Samui which was very helpful and then Guy, Bex and Franzi picked us up from the ferry to take us to our villa. We were welcomed with much needed water and they gladly took our bags. The service did not stop there. When we got to our villa, they gave us a short tour and explained everything to us and gave us a cell phone to call them if we needed anything. We were so excited to enjoy our own pool, balcony, bean bag chairs, welcome basket of yummy food, the most comfortable bed with a beautiful canopy, a computer and internet access, and tv with unlimited number of movies. Our bathroom was also outstanding. It was more a garden than a bathroom with a skylight and beautiful orchids. We did not want to leave to even go down to the beach which is only a short 10 minute walk.There was also an information book with menus of places that delivered so you really dont have to leave. The best part about The Place is the privacy and the view. It is a perfect place to stay on a honeymoon. You have everything you need and more in the villa.

We did eventually venture out and Koh Tao was just as amazing as our villa. We rented a scooter and went "bay hopping". We also used the recommended Goodtime Adventure company to go rock climing, abseiling, cliff jumping and snorkeling, which we also highly recommend.

Best Jessica and Bill

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,312 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £150 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing