We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
1,006
22
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
22
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bearthought of everythingmobile phoneour honeymoonwelcome basketcomplete privacyprivate poolfiltered watertext messagenespresso machinebarracuda restaurantvilla numbertaxi driverprivate chefentertainment systempre programmed numberssairee beach
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

As summarised in previous reviews this place is perfection. It's the little things that really count from the local mobile phone, the services of mr bear the taxi driver, the personalised name plate on your front gate to the wonderful , friendly, helpful staff .

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jasmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Me and my husband just got home to cold Sweden after 14 magical days at The Place! We took the boat from Samui after working in Hong Kong, where we were greeted by the nicest, sweetest people you could imagine!
Franzi, Bex, Guy and Mr.Bear. These wonderful people are stuck in our hearts forever!
After a short trip, we arrived at our villa and it was breathtaking!
Wonderful pool, sunbeds and fatboys on your private terrace.
Inside the villa there is EVERYTHING you can possibly ever need, and then some. Lovely bathroom, kitchen, computer, your own cellphone with the preentered numbers to all the team.
You can be completely private at The Place if you like! They come and clean up as soon as you call, but you nerver have to feel that someone just knocks the door as you are lying in your sunbed. Luxury!
Everything you could possibly want help with, is just a phone call away!
Take the opportunity to take diving certificates if you have the time! Recommended since everyone has been working on Ban's dive center and Franzi helped me get a very kind and patient teacher, Jeani!
The entire team who works at The Place are incredibly friendly and talented. When you come and when you go they stand and greet, it's touching.
I can honestly say that I cried like a baby when we went on to Bangkok ....!
It feels like leaving your family!
We can with warm memories, heartily recommend The Place, we will be back!


Helen Bjärne/Harvesttime AB

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at The Place for our honeymoon and cannot recommend it enough. The accommodation is absolutely amazing with stunning views out into the ocean. The atmosphere at The Place is calming, relaxing and perfect for chilling out. The staff and owners were so lovely, always happy to help, yet also knowing when to leave you to your privacy. An extra special thanks to Bex and Franzi - your friendliness and fantastic service was the icing on the cake.

I will be recommending The Place to any of my friends who are considering visiting Koh Tao.

Thanks again for a fantastic honeymoon :-)

The Rehals!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

100% fantastic. The guys in charge are fantastic. Sooo friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and you felt very special from the moment you arrived.

It was like visiting old friends. We had the a shaped pool villa. Such great touched to our stay. I won't spoil the surprises.

The villa is gorgeous. It's nice to order food to your villa just to say you have done it. Really good.

Hope to return.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I are 26 and we stayed at the Place for 3 days and two nights in May 2013. We had an absolutely wonderful visit and wished we could have stayed another week.

Before booking, we read countless reviews and viewed dozens of photos, but we were still shocked at just how beautiful our villa (#3) was. What stood out most to us was the attention to detail that went into our villa. For example, there is a faucet with filtered water, the TV comes pre-installed with hundreds of movies, the staff provides you with a basket of food upon arrival. We especially appreciated the folder that Bex and Franzy gave us when we checked in – it included menus for nearby restaurants, information about the island, how to order massages to your villa, and all sorts of other useful tips. They also gave us a cell phone that we could use to call with questions or to request pick up from other parts of the island. They also texted us daily weather reports. Our bathroom was beautiful, our bed was comfortable, and we loved our private pool. The Place is about a 10-15 minute walk down to Sairee.

Guy and Bex were also very helpful before we even arrived at The Place. Before we got to Koh Tao, Bex booked a private snorkeling tour for us for our first day on the island (with Goodtimes Adventures). Bex and Franzy picked us up from the boat, dropped us off at Goodtimes, and brought our luggage up to our villa for us. After our 3 day stay was over, Guy, Bex and Franzy traveled with us to the pier to see us off. The service is personalized and exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danajoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews