We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round great place”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. 2 Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar(a non smoking building) showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 3 professional pool tables,table tennis table, table football, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets. Open 11-30 till 23-30.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round great place”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Me and my friends have visited here a few times, the food is very tasty and there is quite a good variety to choose from.. Also they have great ice cream.
The staff are very friendly and know exactly what they are doing.
Definitely a great place to visit if you like golf, bowling and food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Many thanks for your great review of our restaurant , bowling and mini -golf and your recommendation that others should visit . We look forward to seeing you all once again in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    39
    14
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am pleased that it's still there. A nice place.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I went here in 2007 and had a great evening. It wasn't a mini golf course at the time but I remember the bowling alley. We were quite amused that there was someone at the bottom setting up the skittles for us when we needed. I don't know if it's the same now but we enjoyed our evening. It was very quiet when we went but I think it was still a very new business. The owner chatted to us and was very pleasant and friendly. Maybe I will go back one day and try out the mini golf course, it's looks very good. I will have to remind myself that it is not a driving range, though, I don; t want to get into trouble. ;-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Yes ... we are still here :) ... from our humble beginnings as just Koh Tao Bowling we have now grown into Koh Tao Leisure Park with a very challenging 18 hole mini golf ,a petanque court , pool table ,The Hacienda Bar & Grill and golf driving nets available too .The Bowling center has as of the end of October closed its doors , but not for long..... the building is currently being redeveloped and will reopen by new year as KidsZone, which will be a covered play area for the increasing large numbers of children that either live on or visit Koh Tao and give them an area to play . We are still situated in the same beautiful gardens with acres of space to wander around in and this its what makes our venue unigue on Koh Tao .
Thank you for leaving us a review as one of our first visitors from when we started this project many years ago. We sincerely hope you can return again one day to see how we have grown and progressed .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a great day”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

have to go for a day of fun. Great mini golf, great bowling and superb food. Take the time to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Many thanks for leaving us a great review of our leisure park and restaurant . We're happy to read that you enjoyed everything here and pleased to read that you recommend others to visit whilst holidaying on koh Tao .We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday as much too .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome restaurant, fun mini golf”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the food and atmosphere at the restaurant are fantastic. the minigolf would be hard for kids under 10, but it was unique and fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiimisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review here on trip advisor . The Hacienda Bar & Grill is fast becoming one of Koh Taos favourite restaurants for both locals and tourists alike - the Sunday roast dinners are becoming so popular you need to book those by Saturday evening . Comfy sofas,live sports and sunday roasts .... a great end to the weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and the cheapest drink on the island”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Now renamed Koh Tao Leisure Park, don't let that detract from the fact that this as actually one of the best restaurants on the island. I have spent over 12 months on Koh Tao and know the standard of cuisine to expect - the good and the bad.

This establishment is owned and managed by Steve, an English ex-pat who is one of the longest ex-pat residents on the island and has seen it develop from a tropical backwater without electricity, to what it has now become. The one thing Steve has is knowledge to get what he wants, and this is evident in the unique menu that if offered throughout. If you want English sausages and mash, you will get it. If you want a variety of Mexican delights, again, it is readily available, and I challenge anyone to eat the mixed grill on their own. Sunday roast is also an appreciated addition to the menu, but you will have to book in advance for this treat. Not to mention the homemade pizzas, which are the best I have tasted, and I do not say such things lightly.

The menu here is constantly changing and Steve really takes account of his customer's wishes. I recall making an off-hand comment about having Crumble on the menu, and a couple of weeks later - there it was, and still is to this day.

I cannot finish without mentioning the dessert menu. An impressive selection of ice creams, cheesecake, a magnificent banana split and the famous "Outragous" at easily over 5000 calories, and designed for sharing!

The "Hacienda" is one of the things I miss about not being on Koh Tao, and you would have regularly found me there with friends and work colleagues during the "happiness hours" sampling the cheapest drinks and cocktails on the island. All this with activities such as mini-golf and bowling to avail of, should you wish.

A friendly environment with great food, and inexpensive drink, I have spent many a happy evening there, and recommend you do the same., Well done Steve, and i hope to return one day soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarethBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Many thanks for leaving a really positive and comprehensive review of our leisure park and a recommendation that readers should visit us during their time spent on Koh Tao. It really is pleasing to read that you rate our restaurant so highly amongst so many other great eateries here and we look forward to seeing you again soon too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing