We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging minigolf, mediocre venue”

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 180B per person. 2 Petanque courts and Grumpy's Sports Bar(a non smoking building) showing live sports at weekends on multiple TVs and a giant outdoor screen, with 3 professional pool tables,table tennis table, table football, pinball machine and darts board .There is footpool too .. a giant 7m x3m pool table where the balls are footballs and you kick the balls into pockets. Koh Tao Cinema ,a cosy 24 seater air conditioned tiered sofa cinema screening nightly movies.Fully licenced bar. Spotlessly clean toilets. Open 11-30 till 23-30.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Challenging minigolf, mediocre venue”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

As a minigolf fan I wanted to give this a go. Although I enjoyed the course as it was challenging a lot of the decorations were tatty, broken or held together with duct tape. Unfortunately when we went the bowling alley was closed and golf nets didnt actually exist so couldnt do half of what we wanted to but I assume that is short term. You also arent allowed your own drinks, even water as they dont want plastic bottles so sell you glass ones (which just meant there were loads of glass bottles lying around instead of plastic... great) so bring some extra cash for that

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2016
On our minigolf score sheets it clearly says "Please do not strike the animal models with your putter". Unfortunately many people choose to ignore this and take out their fustrations of a bad shot by swiping out at the concrete animal obstacles. Sadly Zoe the Zebra on hole 4 is now missing an ear, Zebedee the Zebra on hole 2 looks like he has had his appendix removed recently and poor old George the Giraffe who had his neck broken, was held together with some duct tape, but we thought most people would assume he had a cold and was just wearing a scarf ;) As the animals are concreted in to the golf holes it is not so easy to remove them.
We also have 2 very clear signs at the entrance telling people you cannot bring food or drinks into our Leisure Park. You obviously chose to ignore that and brought your own drinks in from outside . I explained we use glass bottles which get refilled on the mainland in our attempt to reduce the amount of single use plastic that we and indeed the whole island produces on a daily basis. We also don't issue plastic straws with drinks here either.
To future guests reading this .... obviously the glass bottles are not just left' lying around' but get put in crates and sent away for refilling... it is called Eco tourism :)
Regarding the flippant 'bring some extra cash for that' then yes...we do charge for water ... but our bottles of drinking water are cheaper than an equivalent plastic bottle bought from 7-11 across the road .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    14
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun but frusturating ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Worth checking out for the food and minigolf if you can ignore the rude owner's attitude. The minigolf and bowling are fun and the fajitas were great. (A smile goes a long way!)

Helpful?
2 Thank Dworndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2016
Thanks for the review and its good to read you enjoyed the games and food on your visit . I am always initially polite to guests who come in. Sometimes i am a bit blunt when telling people something they may not wish to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very fun to play with your friends !”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Affordable 18-hole mini golf is very fun with your friends and family.
Recommend to have 4 or more people in the group, it is great experience and fun.
But some hole need some maintenance .....or you can imagine it as sand trap.

Did not try food or drink.
Beware of a fat cat, it is too cute.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank itjustohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thanks for the great review. Maintainance on all the holes was underway at the time of your review and is now complete with brand new astro turf installed throughout the course .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golf good fun but food was terrible”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Food was terrible, ordered chicken enchiladas and it tasted like a very poor microwave meal. Couldn't be bothered to complain as we weren't staying long and ir hardly broke the bank. On the plus side, we really enjoyed the mini golf even though the surface on some of the holes could have done with a bit of repair. We were a bit disappointed that the bowling was shut though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your rounds of minigolf . Regarding the food ,if you had communicated with us at the time we could have changed your food order to something you may have liked more or even not have charged you for the food. The enchiladas were baked in the oven but are no longer on the menu anymore. I hope the other people in your party enjoyed their food more than yourself.
Hopefully you noticed that repairs to the mini golf were under way as we upgraded all our mini golf holes from old carpet to new astro turf. This was being done on a hole by hole basis .
The bowling closed it doors in the February but has now been reopened as Grumpy's sports bar with an 18 seater mini cinema, 3 pool tables, ping pong table ,foosball table, darts board and multiple tv's for live sport.
As the bowling was the first sports activity we did here people still refer to it as "the bowling" and it still appears on peoples websites and maps as existing.We do apologise for this .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great mini golf, very nice staff, fair, good food. You can order food there to the mini golf course, and have diner while you're playing (there are tables in the course too).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Itamar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, 9 March 2016
Thanks for the 5 star review. Great to read that you enjoyed yourself . Hope to see you again if you come back to koh tao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing